← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Biology, General bachelor's degree at Fisk University

Nashville, TN · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$6,446 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−81% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$50,768 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
17Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

190Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
148Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
149Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
7.0%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$50,768$15,960 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: 39 Parent PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$32,020

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$50,768

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$32,020Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$39,450Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE37.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE29.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$50,768Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,231
Estimated loan paymentNot available
17borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$50,768 vs. $57,214

$6,446 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary$78,940 median wageTN estimate · 830 jobs · 25-1042$62,910–$111,690 middle 50% of TN wages+7.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeBiological Technicians$50,840 median wageTN estimate · 1,240 jobs · 19-4021$50,580–$63,790 middle 50% of TN wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 9,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNatural Sciences Managers$124,530 median wageTN estimate · 880 jobs · 11-9121$96,630–$180,570 middle 50% of TN wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLife Scientists, All Other$108,770 median wageTN estimate · 40 jobs · 19-1099$108,770–$108,770 middle 50% of TN wages+6.3% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists$102,720 median wageTN estimate · 4,020 jobs · 19-1042$81,720–$129,940 middle 50% of TN wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 10,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeBiological Scientists, All Other$80,500 median wageTN estimate · 420 jobs · 19-1029$61,460–$96,950 middle 50% of TN wages+4.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeForensic Science Technicians$70,500 median wageTN estimate · 300 jobs · 19-4092$54,030–$95,940 middle 50% of TN wages+13.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$61,860 median wageTN estimate · 21,230 jobs · 25-2031$52,870–$73,740 middle 50% of TN wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFood Science Technicians$52,130 median wageU.S. estimate · 14,600 jobs · 19-4013+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 3,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeAgricultural Technicians$45,130 median wageTN estimate · 60 jobs · 19-4012$37,310–$52,490 middle 50% of TN wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Martin, TN

The University of Tennessee-Martin

$12,642 higher earnings · $21,319 lower annual net price

Earnings
$63,410
Debt
$25,900
Annual net price
$10,701
View outcomes →
Nashville, TN

Tennessee State University

$9,087 higher earnings · $16,224 lower annual net price

Earnings
$59,855
Debt
$29,375
Annual net price
$15,796
View outcomes →
Knoxville, TN

The University of Tennessee-Knoxville

$7,381 higher earnings · $13,044 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,149
Debt
$23,579
Annual net price
$18,976
View outcomes →
Johnson City, TN

East Tennessee State University

$6,399 higher earnings · $16,037 lower annual net price

Earnings
$57,167
Debt
$20,625
Annual net price
$15,983
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →