← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Computer Programming undergraduate certificate or diploma at Amarillo College

Amarillo, TX · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$10,805 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
26.0% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$37,250 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
32Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
89Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

192Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
40Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
148Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
45Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25.0%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 44 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$45,751A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$4,600

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$11,884

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$45,751

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$126/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certified Computer Programmer · CIP 11.0201

CIS Web Developer Specialist Certificate

Reported price
$1,860
Completion
18.0%
Employed in Q2
71.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$6,630
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Computer Programmer · CIP 11.0201

Computer Information Systems AAS

Reported price
$7,444
Completion
2.0%
Employed in Q2
71.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$6,826
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
A+ Certification CCNA Certification · CIP 11.0201

Computer Networking/Cyber Security AAS

Reported price
$7,903
Completion
10.0%
Employed in Q2
70.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$7,783
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 3 of 3 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$4,600Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$10,854Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE32.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$37,250Year 1
$45,751Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.3% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,813
Estimated loan payment$126
32borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$45,751 vs. $56,556

$10,805 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Computer Programmers$99,330 median wageTX estimate · 7,620 jobs · 15-1251$74,290–$127,640 middle 50% of TX wages-7.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSoftware Developers$132,150 median wageTX estimate · 163,880 jobs · 15-1252$103,350–$162,530 middle 50% of TX wages+10.2% projected U.S. growth · 95,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSoftware Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers$101,850 median wageTX estimate · 19,590 jobs · 15-1253$79,670–$127,760 middle 50% of TX wages+5.7% projected U.S. growth · 10,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$102,650 median wageTX estimate · 5,910 jobs · 15-1255$78,480–$138,430 middle 50% of TX wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Science Teachers, Postsecondary$97,480 median wageTX estimate · 3,540 jobs · 25-1021$62,310–$129,950 middle 50% of TX wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeWeb Developers$85,800 median wageTX estimate · 4,910 jobs · 15-1254$61,960–$118,980 middle 50% of TX wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 5,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Network Support Specialists$66,780 median wageTX estimate · 9,930 jobs · 15-1231$54,080–$92,240 middle 50% of TX wages+1.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Dallas, TX

Dallas College

$12,430 higher earnings · $1,386 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,181
Debt
$19,107
Annual net price
$3,214
View outcomes →
Glen Ellyn, IL

College of DuPage

$41,585 higher earnings · $4,072 less debt

Earnings
$87,336
Debt
$7,812
Annual net price
$7,401
View outcomes →
Tampa, FL

Hillsborough College

$20,770 higher earnings · $739 lower annual net price

Earnings
$66,521
Debt
$14,250
Annual net price
$3,861
View outcomes →
Springfield, MO

Ozarks Technical Community College

$6,098 higher earnings · $1,985 less debt

Earnings
$51,849
Debt
$9,899
Annual net price
$6,936
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →