← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

American Sign Language bachelor's degree at Lamar University

Beaumont, TX · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$9,275 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
44.7% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−57% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$54,319 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$27,330 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
20Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

68Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
44Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
37Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
14.7%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$33,298Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$54,319$21,021 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$9,366

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$24,262

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$54,319

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$257/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$9,366Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$22,254Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE86.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE37.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$27,330Year 1
$54,319Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

5.7% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,527
Estimated loan payment$257
20borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$54,319 vs. $45,044

$9,275 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Interpreters and Translators$47,510 median wageTX estimate · 6,780 jobs · 27-3091$38,010–$62,900 middle 50% of TX wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 6,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeForeign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary$75,090 median wageTX estimate · 1,460 jobs · 25-1124$58,260–$99,540 middle 50% of TX wages+0.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$63,590 median wageTX estimate · 111,660 jobs · 25-2031$61,390–$73,720 middle 50% of TX wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePostsecondary Teachers, All Other$64,110 median wageTX estimate · 4,600 jobs · 25-1199$51,070–$97,880 middle 50% of TX wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Educational Services

about 56.5%
02

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 7.0%
03

Retail Trade

about 6.5%
04

Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services

about 4.8%
05

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 4.8%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Orem, UT

Utah Valley University

$7,499 less debt · $2,990 lower annual net price

Earnings
$28,583
Debt
$16,763
Annual net price
$6,376
View outcomes →
Washington, DC

Gallaudet University

$16,540 higher earnings

Earnings
$70,859
Debt
$30,500
Annual net price
$15,845
View outcomes →
Bloomsburg, PA

Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania

$4,815 higher earnings

Earnings
$59,134
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$15,699
View outcomes →
Monmouth, OR

Western Oregon University

$1,312 less debt

Earnings
$48,295
Debt
$22,950
Annual net price
$17,237
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →