← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection undergraduate certificate or diploma at Texas Southmost College

Brownsville, TX · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$10,820 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$33,320 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
11Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
16Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

84Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
32Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
80Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25.4%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$52,832A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$3,085

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$52,832

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certificate of Proficiency Level One · CIP 46.0412

Contruction Technology (certificate)

Reported price
$5,717
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
26.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$4,810
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Certificate of Proficiency - Level One · CIP 46.0412

Residential Electrician (certificate level one)

Reported price
$9,403
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
30.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$5,442
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Associate of Applied Science · CIP 46.0401

Commercial and Residential Electrician (associate)

Reported price
$10,479
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
29.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$6,333
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 3 of 3 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$3,085Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$10,999Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE29.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$52,832Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,403
Estimated loan paymentNot available
11borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$52,832 vs. $42,012

$10,820 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
First-Line Supervisors of Construction Trades and Extraction Workers$74,520 median wageTX estimate · 90,010 jobs · 47-1011$58,830–$89,680 middle 50% of TX wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 67,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFacilities Managers$99,430 median wageTX estimate · 13,140 jobs · 11-3013$74,360–$133,730 middle 50% of TX wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTerrazzo Workers and Finishers$76,170 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,180 jobs · 47-2053-13.0% projected U.S. growth · 100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentConstruction and Building Inspectors$64,810 median wageTX estimate · 18,230 jobs · 47-4011$50,560–$80,370 middle 50% of TX wages+0.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCivil Engineering Technologists and Technicians$59,390 median wageTX estimate · 4,470 jobs · 17-3022$46,800–$77,740 middle 50% of TX wages+3.2% projected U.S. growth · 6,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeStructural Iron and Steel Workers$52,240 median wageTX estimate · 9,700 jobs · 47-2221$47,120–$62,360 middle 50% of TX wages+3.1% projected U.S. growth · 5,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPaperhangers$52,140 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,570 jobs · 47-2142+4.3% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialInsulation Workers, Mechanical$48,930 median wageTX estimate · 4,190 jobs · 47-2132$46,280–$55,840 middle 50% of TX wages+5.1% projected U.S. growth · 1,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentInsulation Workers, Floor, Ceiling, and Wall$48,740 median wageTX estimate · 7,120 jobs · 47-2131$40,670–$56,290 middle 50% of TX wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,000 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialSolar Photovoltaic Installers$48,240 median wageTX estimate · 5,270 jobs · 47-2231$40,260–$59,220 middle 50% of TX wages+36.5% projected U.S. growth · 4,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentGlaziers$47,730 median wageTX estimate · 5,850 jobs · 47-2121$38,830–$55,110 middle 50% of TX wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentDrywall and Ceiling Tile Installers$47,590 median wageTX estimate · 5,760 jobs · 47-2081$40,100–$58,430 middle 50% of TX wages+2.5% projected U.S. growth · 6,600 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credential
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Brooklyn Park, MN

North Hennepin Community College

$18,980 higher earnings

Earnings
$71,812
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,186
View outcomes →
Raleigh, NC

Wake Technical Community College

$16,107 higher earnings

Earnings
$68,939
Debt
$12,000
Annual net price
$8,759
View outcomes →
Chamblee, GA

Interactive College of Technology-Chamblee

$10,038 higher earnings

Earnings
$62,870
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,506
View outcomes →
Winterville, NC

Pitt Community College

$9,193 higher earnings

Earnings
$62,025
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$7,337
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →