← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at Texarkana College

Texarkana, TX · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$17,721 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
18.2% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$31,775 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
22Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
78Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

65Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
46Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
23.1%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$33,865A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,812

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$6,166

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$33,865

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$65/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

5 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

ASE Certification · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Technology Service Technician One Year Certificate (Level One)

Reported price
$8,080
Completion
50.0%
Employed in Q2
74.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$7,020
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Technical Certificate in Autobody Technology · CIP 47.0603

Auto Body Technology (One Yr Cert)

Reported price
$10,750
Completion
48.0%
Employed in Q2
59.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$6,918
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Technical Certificate in Automotive Technology · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Technology (One Yr Cert)

Reported price
$10,937
Completion
40.0%
Employed in Q2
68.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,157
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Technical Certificate in Diesel Mechanic Technology · CIP 47.0605

Diesel Technology One Year Certificate

Reported price
$12,550
Completion
40.0%
Employed in Q2
68.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$7,244
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Diesel Engine Mechanic and Repairer · CIP 47.0605

Diesel Technology One Year Certificate (Level One)

Reported price
$17,773
Completion
60.0%
Employed in Q2
83.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,953
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 5 of 5 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$8,812Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$15,998Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE46.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$31,775Year 1
$33,865Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.3% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$2,822
Estimated loan payment$65
22borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$33,865 vs. $51,586

$17,721 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Automotive Service Technicians and Mechanics$48,310 median wageTX estimate · 69,750 jobs · 49-3023$36,650–$62,270 middle 50% of TX wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 66,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers$76,760 median wageTX estimate · 75,340 jobs · 49-1011$59,210–$98,610 middle 50% of TX wages+4.1% projected U.S. growth · 48,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Structure, Surfaces, Rigging, and Systems Assemblers$76,640 median wageTX estimate · 3,010 jobs · 51-2011$59,400–$86,520 middle 50% of TX wages-5.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians$84,440 median wageTX estimate · 16,850 jobs · 49-3011$69,130–$99,490 middle 50% of TX wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardBus and Truck Mechanics and Diesel Engine Specialists$58,810 median wageTX estimate · 29,870 jobs · 49-3031$47,520–$70,400 middle 50% of TX wages+3.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMotorboat Mechanics and Service Technicians$53,290 median wageTX estimate · 1,010 jobs · 49-3051$45,220–$62,560 middle 50% of TX wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectrical and Electronics Installers and Repairers, Transportation Equipment$86,520 median wageTX estimate · 580 jobs · 49-2093$86,180–$107,930 middle 50% of TX wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardAvionics Technicians$81,950 median wageTX estimate · 1,710 jobs · 49-2091$63,950–$98,600 middle 50% of TX wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardInsurance Appraisers, Auto Damage$79,200 median wageTX estimate · 910 jobs · 13-1032$56,680–$100,220 middle 50% of TX wages-8.7% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardAerospace Engineering and Operations Technologists and Technicians$78,350 median wageTX estimate · 950 jobs · 17-3021$61,950–$93,900 middle 50% of TX wages+11.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeMotorcycle Mechanics$53,330 median wageTX estimate · 1,170 jobs · 49-3052$38,510–$64,190 middle 50% of TX wages+2.1% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardAutomotive Body and Related Repairers$51,700 median wageTX estimate · 14,070 jobs · 49-3021$45,760–$61,640 middle 50% of TX wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 12,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Fort Worth, TX

Tarrant County College District

$37,088 higher earnings · $4,475 lower annual net price

Earnings
$70,953
Debt
$17,000
Annual net price
$4,337
View outcomes →
Austin, TX

Austin Community College District

$21,180 higher earnings · $2,422 lower annual net price

Earnings
$55,045
Debt
$11,000
Annual net price
$6,390
View outcomes →
Mount Pleasant, TX

Northeast Texas Community College

$19,971 higher earnings · $2,106 lower annual net price

Earnings
$53,836
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,706
View outcomes →
Lufkin, TX

Angelina College

$18,710 higher earnings · $1,039 lower annual net price

Earnings
$52,575
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$7,773
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →