← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services master's degree at Middlebury College

Middlebury, VT · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$37,532 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$208,125 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+179%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$30,439 → $84,793
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
27Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

27Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
34Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$95,625A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 15 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$95,625 vs. $49,984

$45,641 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis91 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$31,483

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$95,625

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$31,483Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$85,880Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE10.8%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE91.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$30,439Year 1
$95,625Year 4
$84,793Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$7,969
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$95,625 vs. $58,093

$37,532 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary$79,350 median wageU.S. estimate · 170 jobs · 25-1124+0.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeInterpreters and Translators$62,450 median wageVT estimate · 80 jobs · 27-3091$62,310–$110,140 middle 50% of VT wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 6,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEnglish Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary$86,870 median wageVT estimate · 170 jobs · 25-1123$65,400–$106,780 middle 50% of VT wages+0.0% projected U.S. growth · 4,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSocial Scientists and Related Workers, All Other$79,450 median wageVT estimate · 110 jobs · 19-3099$64,000–$105,930 middle 50% of VT wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 2,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$76,220 median wageVT estimate · 2,450 jobs · 25-2031$60,660–$80,510 middle 50% of VT wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Boston, MA

University of Massachusetts-Boston

$13,776 lower annual net price

Earnings
$67,132
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$17,707
View outcomes →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

27 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →