← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Business Administration, Management and Operations associate's degree at Danville Community College

Danville, VA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$11,409 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−174% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$37,324 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+18%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$30,549 → $35,980
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
22Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
26Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

90Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
71Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 24 non-completers
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$35,969Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$37,324$1,355 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$6,669

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$37,324

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Occupational Skills Certificate · CIP 52.0211

Project Management - Career Studies Certificate

Reported price
$3,220
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Management Specialization · CIP 52.0201

Management Specialization

Reported price
$7,392
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$6,669Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,126Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE39.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$30,549Year 1
$37,324Year 4
$35,980Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,110
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$37,324 vs. $48,733

$11,409 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Business Teachers, Postsecondary$103,860 median wageVA estimate · 2,450 jobs · 25-1011$64,450–$177,770 middle 50% of VA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$166,230 median wageVA estimate · 21,560 jobs · 11-9199$138,670–$195,190 middle 50% of VA wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$130,850 median wageVA estimate · 2,850 jobs · 11-3012$99,150–$171,550 middle 50% of VA wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$129,270 median wageVA estimate · 10,210 jobs · 11-9111$101,640–$164,600 middle 50% of VA wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeIndustrial Production Managers$128,230 median wageVA estimate · 2,570 jobs · 11-3051$101,550–$167,180 middle 50% of VA wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 17,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$122,080 median wageVA estimate · 103,590 jobs · 11-1021$78,240–$178,490 middle 50% of VA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNatural Sciences Managers$150,570 median wageVA estimate · 1,470 jobs · 11-9121$110,300–$185,220 middle 50% of VA wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeProject Management Specialists$120,840 median wageVA estimate · 43,860 jobs · 13-1082$85,550–$158,050 middle 50% of VA wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 76,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTransportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers$119,140 median wageVA estimate · 3,380 jobs · 11-3071$93,570–$157,250 middle 50% of VA wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFacilities Managers$116,540 median wageVA estimate · 2,950 jobs · 11-3013$91,820–$153,570 middle 50% of VA wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLogisticians$98,920 median wageVA estimate · 10,540 jobs · 13-1081$78,210–$126,840 middle 50% of VA wages+17.6% projected U.S. growth · 26,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$67,170 median wageVA estimate · 35,160 jobs · 43-1011$54,900–$84,600 middle 50% of VA wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Dublin, VA

New River Community College

$19,043 higher earnings · $390 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,367
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,279
View outcomes →
Richmond, VA

J Sargeant Reynolds Community College

$18,636 higher earnings · $1,501 lower annual net price

Earnings
$55,960
Debt
$10,500
Annual net price
$5,168
View outcomes →
Chester, VA

Brightpoint Community College

$16,858 higher earnings · $1,179 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,182
Debt
$9,250
Annual net price
$5,490
View outcomes →
Charlottesville, VA

Piedmont Virginia Community College

$16,848 higher earnings · $706 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,172
Debt
$11,852
Annual net price
$5,963
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

26 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →