← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Veterinary Biomedical and Clinical Sciences master's degree at Old Dominion University

Norfolk, VA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$43,290 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$111,360 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$53,672Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$76,272$22,600 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$76,272 vs. $70,929

$5,343 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis2 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$14,638

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$76,272

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$14,638Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$29,446Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE90.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE46.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$76,272Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,356
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$76,272 vs. $119,562

$43,290 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Veterinarians$126,730 median wageVA estimate · 2,700 jobs · 29-1131$98,630–$177,650 middle 50% of VA wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealth Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$106,880 median wageVA estimate · 5,040 jobs · 25-1071$69,580–$178,530 middle 50% of VA wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeAnimal Scientists$68,940 median wageU.S. estimate · 3,100 jobs · 19-1011+5.8% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Athens, GA

University of Georgia

$101,561 higher earnings · $702 lower annual net price

Earnings
$177,833
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,936
View outcomes →
Gainesville, FL

University of Florida

$1,687 higher earnings · $8,097 lower annual net price

Earnings
$77,959
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,541
View outcomes →
Manhattan, KS

Kansas State University

$33,743 higher earnings

Earnings
$110,015
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$19,406
View outcomes →
Medford, MA

Tufts University

$4,389 higher earnings

Earnings
$80,661
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$39,998
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →