← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Computer and Information Sciences, General undergraduate certificate or diploma at Tidewater Community College

Norfolk, VA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$29,489 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$309,730 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
18Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
40Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

75Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
36Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
16.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$80,473A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$11,762

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$80,473

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$11,762Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,788Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE31.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$80,473Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,706
Estimated loan paymentNot available
18borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$80,473 vs. $50,984

$29,489 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Computer and Information Research Scientists$157,390 median wageVA estimate · 3,590 jobs · 15-1221$124,780–$207,480 middle 50% of VA wages+21.8% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSoftware Developers$136,460 median wageVA estimate · 88,280 jobs · 15-1252$106,600–$171,090 middle 50% of VA wages+10.2% projected U.S. growth · 95,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSoftware Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers$121,590 median wageVA estimate · 10,160 jobs · 15-1253$98,120–$136,870 middle 50% of VA wages+5.7% projected U.S. growth · 10,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Science Teachers, Postsecondary$106,780 median wageVA estimate · 1,670 jobs · 25-1021$75,440–$159,640 middle 50% of VA wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$77,140 median wageVA estimate · 1,990 jobs · 15-1255$54,790–$102,370 middle 50% of VA wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer and Information Systems Managers$201,490 median wageVA estimate · 17,550 jobs · 11-3021$166,430–$234,310 middle 50% of VA wages+15.8% projected U.S. growth · 53,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeDatabase Architects$160,360 median wageVA estimate · 5,260 jobs · 15-1243$125,540–$176,610 middle 50% of VA wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Network Architects$141,340 median wageVA estimate · 9,380 jobs · 15-1241$109,760–$174,510 middle 50% of VA wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 9,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeData Scientists$126,430 median wageVA estimate · 8,920 jobs · 15-2051$97,390–$165,610 middle 50% of VA wages+34.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Systems Analysts$120,840 median wageVA estimate · 23,190 jobs · 15-1211$92,490–$150,680 middle 50% of VA wages+7.9% projected U.S. growth · 32,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Occupations, All Other$139,030 median wageVA estimate · 17,000 jobs · 15-1299$108,160–$165,320 middle 50% of VA wages+5.1% projected U.S. growth · 27,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInformation Security Analysts$134,900 median wageVA estimate · 19,120 jobs · 15-1212$103,980–$169,970 middle 50% of VA wages+21.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Annandale, VA

Northern Virginia Community College

$1,843 lower annual net price

Earnings
$65,112
Debt
$14,406
Annual net price
$9,919
View outcomes →
Roanoke, VA

Virginia Western Community College

$6,796 lower annual net price

Earnings
$43,004
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$4,966
View outcomes →
Lowell, MA

University of Massachusetts-Lowell

$5,070 higher earnings

Earnings
$85,543
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$17,163
View outcomes →
Omaha, NE

University of Nebraska at Omaha

$3,247 higher earnings

Earnings
$83,720
Debt
$19,875
Annual net price
$13,441
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →