← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions doctoral degree at Virginia Commonwealth University

Richmond, VA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$3,605 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$40,720 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+1%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$73,227 → $74,019
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
69Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
78Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
102Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

282Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
74Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
227Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
79Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$60,817Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$79,288$18,471 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 95 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$79,288 vs. $55,792

$23,496 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis85 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$23,433

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$79,288

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$23,433Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$38,954Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE92.6%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE63.2%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$73,227Year 1
$79,288Year 4
$74,019Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,607
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$79,288 vs. $82,893

$3,605 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$106,880 median wageVA estimate · 5,040 jobs · 25-1071$69,580–$178,530 middle 50% of VA wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeTherapists, All Other$70,890 median wageVA estimate · 420 jobs · 29-1129$51,740–$103,320 middle 50% of VA wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeRehabilitation Counselors$47,530 median wageVA estimate · 2,890 jobs · 21-1015$35,220–$73,100 middle 50% of VA wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 8,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePhysical Therapists$101,450 median wageVA estimate · 7,630 jobs · 29-1123$84,110–$118,670 middle 50% of VA wages+11.9% projected U.S. growth · 13,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeOrthotists and Prosthetists$92,930 median wageVA estimate · 340 jobs · 29-2091$75,140–$105,150 middle 50% of VA wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMedical Appliance Technicians$56,260 median wageVA estimate · 260 jobs · 51-9082$45,860–$61,830 middle 50% of VA wages+3.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentEngineers, All Other$148,160 median wageVA estimate · 5,060 jobs · 17-2199$116,920–$181,660 middle 50% of VA wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 8,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeOccupational Therapists$100,710 median wageVA estimate · 4,150 jobs · 29-1122$83,740–$118,740 middle 50% of VA wages+14.8% projected U.S. growth · 10,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeLife Scientists, All Other$81,600 median wageVA estimate · 350 jobs · 19-1099$64,560–$117,920 middle 50% of VA wages+6.3% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeRecreational Therapists$61,270 median wageVA estimate · 570 jobs · 29-1125$55,520–$78,170 middle 50% of VA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeExercise Physiologists$52,400 median wageVA estimate · 240 jobs · 29-1128$45,790–$67,060 middle 50% of VA wages+12.8% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Emory, VA

Emory & Henry University

$2,663 higher earnings · $4,372 lower annual net price

Earnings
$81,951
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$19,061
View outcomes →
Winchester, VA

Shenandoah University

$8,620 higher earnings

Earnings
$87,908
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$30,298
View outcomes →
Arlington, VA

Marymount University

$8,598 higher earnings

Earnings
$87,886
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$29,137
View outcomes →
Radford, VA

Radford University

$8,855 lower annual net price

Earnings
$77,775
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,578
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

78 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →