← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Graphic Communications associate's degree at Lake Washington Institute of Technology

Kirkland, WA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$3,653 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−149% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$39,874 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
13Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

69Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
46Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$39,073Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$39,874$801 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$6,817

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$39,874

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

AAS-T · CIP 10.0304

Game Design and Development

Reported price
$14,120
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
BAS · CIP 10.0304

Game Design and Development

Reported price
$49,908
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$6,817Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$16,339Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE37.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$39,874Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,323
Estimated loan paymentNot available
13borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$39,874 vs. $36,221

$3,653 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Prepress Technicians and Workers$53,770 median wageWA estimate · 380 jobs · 51-5111$46,630–$60,780 middle 50% of WA wages-15.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPrinting Press Operators$49,800 median wageWA estimate · 2,310 jobs · 51-5112$46,120–$60,130 middle 50% of WA wages-8.7% projected U.S. growth · 12,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentDesktop Publishers$55,290 median wageU.S. estimate · 3,350 jobs · 43-9031-14.5% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeSpecial Effects Artists and Animators$133,480 median wageWA estimate · 1,130 jobs · 27-1014$100,550–$174,990 middle 50% of WA wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeData Entry Keyers$47,480 median wageWA estimate · 1,360 jobs · 43-9021$41,070–$57,890 middle 50% of WA wages-25.5% projected U.S. growth · 7,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentEtchers and Engravers$43,680 median wageWA estimate · 160 jobs · 51-9194$40,670–$58,020 middle 50% of WA wages-0.7% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Austin, TX

Austin Community College District

$4,278 higher earnings · $427 lower annual net price

Earnings
$44,152
Debt
$11,626
Annual net price
$6,390
View outcomes →
Blackwood, NJ

Camden County College

$4,027 higher earnings · $821 lower annual net price

Earnings
$43,901
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,996
View outcomes →
Salt Lake City, UT

Salt Lake Community College

$10,983 higher earnings

Earnings
$50,857
Debt
$11,375
Annual net price
$9,804
View outcomes →
Big Rapids, MI

Ferris State University

$5,159 higher earnings

Earnings
$45,033
Debt
$11,678
Annual net price
$8,624
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →