← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services undergraduate certificate or diploma at North Seattle College

Seattle, WA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$32,553 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
25.2% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$173,250 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+11%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$48,502 → $53,654
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
22Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
26Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
120Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
$33,786Awarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
31Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$66,825A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$10,740

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$16,867

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$66,825

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$179/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

AAS · CIP 51.0805

Pharmacy Technician

Reported price
$0
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Certificate · CIP 51.0805

Pharmacy Technician

Reported price
$7,145
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$10,740Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$18,943Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE32.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$48,502Year 1
$66,825Year 4
$53,654Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.2% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,569
Estimated loan payment$179
120borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$66,825 vs. $34,272

$32,553 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$137,520 median wageWA estimate · 4,510 jobs · 25-1071$99,620–$216,120 middle 50% of WA wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$62,040 median wageWA estimate · 3,140 jobs · 31-9099$53,890–$71,120 middle 50% of WA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Assistants$59,290 median wageWA estimate · 19,500 jobs · 31-9092$49,310–$63,590 middle 50% of WA wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 109,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$62,090 median wageWA estimate · 3,870 jobs · 29-2099$51,290–$83,080 middle 50% of WA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardOccupational Therapy Assistants$77,590 median wageWA estimate · 720 jobs · 31-2011$70,970–$81,890 middle 50% of WA wages+21.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeSurgical Technologists$77,270 median wageWA estimate · 2,510 jobs · 29-2055$62,330–$90,620 middle 50% of WA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPhysical Therapist Assistants$66,450 median wageWA estimate · 2,150 jobs · 31-2021$43,890–$80,730 middle 50% of WA wages+23.0% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePharmacy Technicians$58,900 median wageWA estimate · 8,150 jobs · 29-2052$50,400–$67,630 middle 50% of WA wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 44,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAmbulance Drivers and Attendants, Except Emergency Medical Technicians$35,450 median wageU.S. estimate · 12,630 jobs · 53-3011-1.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical and Clinical Laboratory TechniciansNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 29-2012
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Walla Walla, WA

Walla Walla Community College

$1,992 less debt · $1,334 lower annual net price

Earnings
$50,796
Debt
$14,875
Annual net price
$9,406
View outcomes →
Wenatchee, WA

Wenatchee Valley College

$7,241 less debt · $1,018 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,389
Debt
$9,626
Annual net price
$9,722
View outcomes →
Spokane, WA

Spokane Community College

$5,267 lower annual net price

Earnings
$46,403
Debt
$20,637
Annual net price
$5,473
View outcomes →
Yakima, WA

Perry Technical Institute

$8,975 less debt

Earnings
$46,320
Debt
$7,892
Annual net price
$20,047
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

26 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →