Finance and Financial Management Services bachelor's degree at Marshall University
Huntington, WV · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are below similar programs.
$19,437 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
41.8% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$2,265 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
−10% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price+$9,060
$8,000Current college-wide context−$22,940
$16,000Annual price−$54,940
$24,000Annual price−$86,940
$32,000Annual price−$118,940
$40,000Annual price−$150,940
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
+62%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$36,046 → $58,402Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort31Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median43Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,604Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$63,906$31,302 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$7,502
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWING$26,696
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$63,906
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENT$283/mo
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$36,046Year 1
$63,906Year 4
$58,402Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
5.3% of gross monthly earnings
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$5,326
Estimated loan payment$283
43borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$63,906 vs. $83,343
$19,437 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Financial Managers$113,140 median wageWV estimate · 2,610 jobs · 11-3031$82,280–$153,370 middle 50% of WV wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 65,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBusiness Teachers, Postsecondary$104,480 median wageWV estimate · 420 jobs · 25-1011$77,240–$161,640 middle 50% of WV wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFinancial Risk Specialists$94,350 median wageWV estimate · 50 jobs · 13-2054$80,490–$126,640 middle 50% of WV wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFinancial and Investment Analysts$69,030 median wageWV estimate · 400 jobs · 13-2051$61,190–$84,090 middle 50% of WV wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 24,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCredit Analysts$57,320 median wageWV estimate · 220 jobs · 13-2041$50,740–$73,210 middle 50% of WV wages-4.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCredit Counselors$45,860 median wageWV estimate · 150 jobs · 13-2071$40,250–$48,890 middle 50% of WV wages+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$82,500 median wageWV estimate · 15,300 jobs · 11-1021$59,550–$125,180 middle 50% of WV wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePersonal Financial Advisors$80,010 median wageWV estimate · 670 jobs · 13-2052$53,500–$131,910 middle 50% of WV wages+1.4% projected U.S. growth · 17,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBudget Analysts$78,850 median wageWV estimate · 180 jobs · 13-2031$64,000–$100,420 middle 50% of WV wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLoan Officers$57,580 median wageWV estimate · 1,290 jobs · 13-2072$44,670–$78,070 middle 50% of WV wages+1.1% projected U.S. growth · 17,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSecurities, Commodities, and Financial Services Sales Agents$50,050 median wageWV estimate · 930 jobs · 41-3031$45,710–$62,570 middle 50% of WV wages+1.4% projected U.S. growth · 35,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeChief Executives$151,950 median wageWV estimate · 1,700 jobs · 11-1011$97,550–$253,870 middle 50% of WV wages+3.2% projected U.S. growth · 19,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS
Where graduates work five years later
The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.
01
Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
about 14.2%02
Finance and Insurance
about 12.4%03
Retail Trade
about 10.1%04
Health Care and Social Assistance
about 9.9%05
Wholesale Trade
about 7.5%
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.