← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions associate's degree at Madison Area Technical College

Madison, WI · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$7,831 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
39.8% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$56,515 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+71% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$65,303 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$54,717 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
29Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

41Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,491Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$65,303$28,812 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$14,238

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$26,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$65,303

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$276/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Technical Diploma · CIP 51.1009

Phlebotomist/Specimen Processor

Reported price
$748
Completion
92.0%
Employed in Q2
67.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$7,105
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Medical Laboratory Technician · CIP 51.1004

Medical Laboratory Technician

Reported price
$12,250
Completion
32.0%
Employed in Q2
78.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,559
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$14,238Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,434Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE28.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$54,717Year 1
$65,303Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

5.1% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,442
Estimated loan payment$276
29borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$65,303 vs. $57,472

$7,831 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$81,500 median wageWI estimate · 4,410 jobs · 25-1071$63,130–$107,540 middle 50% of WI wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMedical and Clinical Laboratory TechniciansNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 29-2012Medical and Clinical Laboratory TechnologistsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 29-2011Surgical Technologists$74,120 median wageWI estimate · 2,180 jobs · 29-2055$63,030–$79,010 middle 50% of WI wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$51,350 median wageWI estimate · 3,310 jobs · 29-2099$47,830–$62,910 middle 50% of WI wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardMedical Equipment Preparers$47,570 median wageWI estimate · 1,380 jobs · 31-9093$44,350–$50,160 middle 50% of WI wages+10.8% projected U.S. growth · 10,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPhlebotomists$46,470 median wageWI estimate · 3,610 jobs · 31-9097$40,000–$48,690 middle 50% of WI wages+6.8% projected U.S. growth · 18,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardOphthalmic Laboratory Technicians$42,920 median wageWI estimate · 200 jobs · 51-9083$35,860–$45,820 middle 50% of WI wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Fennimore, WI

Southwest Wisconsin Technical College

$6,302 less debt · $1,342 lower annual net price

Earnings
$60,865
Debt
$19,698
Annual net price
$12,896
View outcomes →
Eau Claire, WI

Chippewa Valley Technical College

$1,953 lower annual net price

Earnings
$48,719
Debt
$27,066
Annual net price
$12,285
View outcomes →
Miami, FL

Miami Dade College

$13,781 higher earnings · $8,463 less debt · $8,775 lower annual net price

Earnings
$79,084
Debt
$17,537
Annual net price
$5,463
View outcomes →
Phoenix, AZ

Phoenix College

$7,305 higher earnings · $5,932 less debt · $2,183 lower annual net price

Earnings
$72,608
Debt
$20,068
Annual net price
$12,055
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →