← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing bachelor's degree at Carroll University

Waukesha, WI · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$10,212 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
34.3% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$39,245 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+40% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$78,698 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+3%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$74,323 → $76,892
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
72Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
89Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
150Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
$21,455Awarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

367Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
68Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
127Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
301Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
97Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,491Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$78,698$42,207 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: 31 Parent PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

WISCONSIN BOARD OF NURSING · 2025

First-time nursing exam results

These results belong to the named nursing programs below. They are state-board licensure outcomes, not College Scorecard earnings and not an estimate.

100.0%CARROLL UNIVERSITY - BS87 of 87 first-time test takers passed

Source: Wisconsin Board of Nursing. California completion and attrition, where shown, use a separate provider-reported 2023–24 cohort. These figures do not feed DegreeVerdict ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$15,193

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$27,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$78,698

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$286/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Associate's Degree in Nursing · CIP 51.3801

Associate Degree in Nursing

Reported price
$17,098
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$15,193Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$52,639Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE66.8%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE70.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$74,323Year 1
$78,698Year 4
$76,892Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

4.4% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,558
Estimated loan payment$286
150borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$78,698 vs. $88,910

$10,212 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary$84,700 median wageWI estimate · 1,760 jobs · 25-1072$76,960–$100,330 middle 50% of WI wages+17.1% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeRegistered Nurses$95,530 median wageWI estimate · 68,060 jobs · 29-1141$81,920–$102,610 middle 50% of WI wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 180,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNurse Practitioners$131,980 median wageWI estimate · 5,160 jobs · 29-1171$123,410–$147,970 middle 50% of WI wages+41.0% projected U.S. growth · 29,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$128,320 median wageWI estimate · 7,230 jobs · 11-9111$104,940–$166,430 middle 50% of WI wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNurse Anesthetists$273,170 median wageWI estimate · 990 jobs · 29-1151$245,730–$288,540 middle 50% of WI wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeNurse Midwives$133,070 median wageWI estimate · 200 jobs · 29-1161$114,190–$146,450 middle 50% of WI wages+11.5% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Stevens Point, WI

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

$3,091 higher earnings · $8,013 less debt · $634 lower annual net price

Earnings
$81,789
Debt
$18,987
Annual net price
$14,559
View outcomes →
Wauwatosa, WI

Bryant & Stratton College-Wauwatosa

$10,638 higher earnings · $335 lower annual net price

Earnings
$89,336
Debt
$40,664
Annual net price
$14,858
View outcomes →
Milwaukee, WI

Marquette University

$9,371 higher earnings · $5,000 less debt

Earnings
$88,069
Debt
$22,000
Annual net price
$31,487
View outcomes →
Madison, WI

University of Wisconsin-Madison

$6,881 higher earnings · $2,000 less debt

Earnings
$85,579
Debt
$25,000
Annual net price
$17,354
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

89 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →