← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions undergraduate certificate or diploma at Mid-State Technical College

Wisconsin Rapids, WI · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$1,108 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
18.7% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$91,920 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

-5%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$47,741 → $45,485
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
28Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
25Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
28Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
28Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

81Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
43Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
20Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
19.0%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$58,692A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$10,873

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$10,976

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$58,692

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$116/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

6 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Advanced Emergency Medical Technician Technical Diploma · CIP 51.0904

Advanced Emergency Medical Technician

Reported price
$1,009
Completion
79.0%
Employed in Q2
67.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,495
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
EMT Technical Diploma · CIP 51.0904

Emergency Medical Technician

Reported price
$1,651
Completion
75.0%
Employed in Q2
83.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$6,099
This program provides in-person instruction only.
EMT-Paramedic Technical Diploma · CIP 51.0904

Emergency Medical Technician - Paramedic

Reported price
$6,914
Completion
56.0%
Employed in Q2
91.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$13,904
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Surgical Technology Associate Degree · CIP 51.0909

Surgical Technology

Reported price
$11,441
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
78.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$5,703
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Paramedic Technician Associate Degree · CIP 51.0904

Paramedic Technician Associate Degree

Reported price
$12,085
Completion
30.0%
Employed in Q2
89.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,500
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Respiratory Therapist Associate Degree · CIP 51.0908

Respiratory Therapist Associate Degree

Reported price
$14,321
Completion
51.0%
Employed in Q2
80.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,837
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 6 of 6 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$10,873Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$15,840Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE51.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$47,741Year 1
$58,692Year 4
$45,485Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.4% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,891
Estimated loan payment$116
28borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$58,692 vs. $57,584

$1,108 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$81,500 median wageWI estimate · 4,410 jobs · 25-1071$63,130–$107,540 middle 50% of WI wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$51,350 median wageWI estimate · 3,310 jobs · 29-2099$47,830–$62,910 middle 50% of WI wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardCardiovascular Technologists and Technicians$74,380 median wageWI estimate · 900 jobs · 29-2031$49,600–$98,300 middle 50% of WI wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRadiologic Technologists and Technicians$79,140 median wageWI estimate · 5,010 jobs · 29-2034$67,490–$88,210 middle 50% of WI wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 13,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeMedical Dosimetrists$142,300 median wageWI estimate · 80 jobs · 29-2036$130,960–$153,390 middle 50% of WI wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePhysician Assistants$133,950 median wageWI estimate · 3,580 jobs · 29-1071$125,640–$156,800 middle 50% of WI wages+21.1% projected U.S. growth · 11,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeNuclear Technicians$110,240 median wageU.S. estimate · 6,470 jobs · 19-4051+1.1% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeDiagnostic Medical Sonographers$102,090 median wageWI estimate · 1,530 jobs · 29-2032$96,480–$115,650 middle 50% of WI wages+13.9% projected U.S. growth · 6,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeNuclear Medicine Technologists$98,450 median wageWI estimate · 390 jobs · 29-2033$81,880–$107,020 middle 50% of WI wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeMagnetic Resonance Imaging Technologists$94,720 median wageWI estimate · 530 jobs · 29-2035$82,460–$100,750 middle 50% of WI wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRadiation Therapists$93,600 median wageWI estimate · 550 jobs · 29-1124$81,640–$105,030 middle 50% of WI wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeRespiratory Therapists$84,210 median wageWI estimate · 1,940 jobs · 29-1126$78,800–$96,510 middle 50% of WI wages+8.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Madison, WI

Herzing University-Madison

$13,692 higher earnings · $3,781 less debt

Earnings
$72,384
Debt
$7,195
Annual net price
$22,327
View outcomes →
Rice Lake, WI

Northwood Technical College

$6,649 higher earnings · $1,884 lower annual net price

Earnings
$65,341
Debt
$12,000
Annual net price
$8,989
View outcomes →
Fond du Lac, WI

Moraine Park Technical College

$3,296 less debt · $1,605 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,488
Debt
$7,680
Annual net price
$9,268
View outcomes →
Wausau, WI

Northcentral Technical College

$2,411 less debt · $570 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,626
Debt
$8,565
Annual net price
$10,303
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

25 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →