← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services undergraduate certificate or diploma at Northcentral Technical College

Wausau, WI · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$4,164 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
26.7% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+7%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$31,154 → $33,277
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
30Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
34Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
29Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
34Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

31Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
24Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
34.9%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
36Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$38,436A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$10,303

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$10,268

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$38,436

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$109/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Technical Diploma · CIP 51.0801

Medical Assistant

Reported price
$4,967
Completion
61.0%
Employed in Q2
89.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,355
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$10,303Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$15,768Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE45.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$31,154Year 1
$38,436Year 4
$33,277Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.4% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,203
Estimated loan payment$109
29borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$38,436 vs. $34,272

$4,164 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$81,500 median wageWI estimate · 4,410 jobs · 25-1071$63,130–$107,540 middle 50% of WI wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$44,850 median wageWI estimate · 1,810 jobs · 31-9099$37,880–$50,120 middle 50% of WI wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Assistants$48,680 median wageWI estimate · 13,810 jobs · 31-9092$46,370–$55,000 middle 50% of WI wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 109,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$51,350 median wageWI estimate · 3,310 jobs · 29-2099$47,830–$62,910 middle 50% of WI wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardSurgical Technologists$74,120 median wageWI estimate · 2,180 jobs · 29-2055$63,030–$79,010 middle 50% of WI wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPhysical Therapist Assistants$64,080 median wageWI estimate · 1,650 jobs · 31-2021$59,790–$73,210 middle 50% of WI wages+23.0% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeOccupational Therapy Assistants$59,960 median wageWI estimate · 1,050 jobs · 31-2011$47,960–$65,740 middle 50% of WI wages+21.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePharmacy Technicians$45,970 median wageWI estimate · 9,540 jobs · 29-2052$37,960–$50,070 middle 50% of WI wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 44,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAmbulance Drivers and Attendants, Except Emergency Medical Technicians$37,450 median wageWI estimate · 230 jobs · 53-3011$29,830–$41,360 middle 50% of WI wages-1.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical and Clinical Laboratory TechniciansNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 29-2012
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Milwaukee, WI

Milwaukee Area Technical College

$3,637 higher earnings · $58 less debt · $1,191 lower annual net price

Earnings
$42,073
Debt
$10,210
Annual net price
$9,112
View outcomes →
Rice Lake, WI

Northwood Technical College

$3,146 higher earnings · $831 less debt · $1,314 lower annual net price

Earnings
$41,582
Debt
$9,437
Annual net price
$8,989
View outcomes →
Cleveland, WI

Lakeshore Technical College

$4,964 higher earnings · $650 lower annual net price

Earnings
$43,400
Debt
$11,000
Annual net price
$9,653
View outcomes →
Milwaukee, WI

Milwaukee Career College

$3,227 higher earnings · $2,748 less debt

Earnings
$41,663
Debt
$7,520
Annual net price
$27,038
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

34 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →