← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at Waukesha County Technical College

Pewaukee, WI · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$6,261 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$83,470 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $49,956
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
29Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
31Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
16Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
63Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

58Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
41Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$57,847A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$11,101

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$57,847

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

8 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Technical Diploma · CIP 47.0605

Diesel Maintenance Technician

Reported price
$2,632
Completion
75.0%
Employed in Q2
84.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,933
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Technical Diploma · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Maintenance and Light Repair

Reported price
$3,083
Completion
89.0%
Employed in Q2
88.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,275
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Technical Diploma · CIP 47.0605

Diesel Equipment Mechanic

Reported price
$4,111
Completion
62.0%
Employed in Q2
89.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,038
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Technical Diploma · CIP 47.0604

GM Service Technician

Reported price
$6,579
Completion
85.0%
Employed in Q2
95.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,674
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Technical Diploma · CIP 47.0604

Auto Maintenance Technician

Reported price
$6,607
Completion
80.0%
Employed in Q2
89.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,003
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Associate Degree · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Technology - General

Reported price
$8,772
Completion
60.0%
Employed in Q2
86.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,762
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Associate Degree · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Technology-GM ASEP

Reported price
$8,810
Completion
55.0%
Employed in Q2
95.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,963
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Associate Degree · CIP 47.0605

Diesel Equipment Technology

Reported price
$8,810
Completion
62.0%
Employed in Q2
90.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,473
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 8 of 8 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$11,101Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$15,531Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE44.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$57,847Year 4
$49,956Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,821
Estimated loan paymentNot available
16borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$57,847 vs. $51,586

$6,261 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Automotive Service Technicians and Mechanics$54,350 median wageWI estimate · 12,270 jobs · 49-3023$44,550–$69,570 middle 50% of WI wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 66,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers$82,570 median wageWI estimate · 10,640 jobs · 49-1011$66,990–$101,690 middle 50% of WI wages+4.1% projected U.S. growth · 48,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Structure, Surfaces, Rigging, and Systems Assemblers$65,380 median wageU.S. estimate · 34,020 jobs · 51-2011-5.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians$73,930 median wageWI estimate · 1,270 jobs · 49-3011$57,780–$85,060 middle 50% of WI wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardBus and Truck Mechanics and Diesel Engine Specialists$62,450 median wageWI estimate · 6,750 jobs · 49-3031$52,040–$74,800 middle 50% of WI wages+3.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMotorboat Mechanics and Service Technicians$56,920 median wageWI estimate · 690 jobs · 49-3051$47,810–$62,470 middle 50% of WI wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectrical and Electronics Installers and Repairers, Transportation Equipment$84,890 median wageU.S. estimate · 6,940 jobs · 49-2093+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardAerospace Engineering and Operations Technologists and Technicians$82,890 median wageU.S. estimate · 11,280 jobs · 17-3021+11.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeInsurance Appraisers, Auto Damage$75,260 median wageWI estimate · 11,560 jobs · 13-1032$73,630–$77,120 middle 50% of WI wages-8.7% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardAvionics Technicians$65,230 median wageWI estimate · 130 jobs · 49-2091$51,530–$78,660 middle 50% of WI wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardRecreational Vehicle Service Technicians$58,390 median wageWI estimate · 330 jobs · 49-3092$47,060–$61,690 middle 50% of WI wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAutomotive Body and Related Repairers$56,660 median wageWI estimate · 2,690 jobs · 49-3021$47,330–$61,020 middle 50% of WI wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 12,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Appleton, WI

Fox Valley Technical College

$4,975 higher earnings

Earnings
$62,822
Debt
$8,250
Annual net price
$11,407
View outcomes →
Kenosha, WI

Gateway Technical College

$3,246 higher earnings

Earnings
$61,093
Debt
$9,333
Annual net price
$12,928
View outcomes →
Wausau, WI

Northcentral Technical College

$798 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,348
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$10,303
View outcomes →
La Crosse, WI

Western Technical College

$93 lower annual net price

Earnings
$53,475
Debt
$5,500
Annual net price
$11,008
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

31 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →