← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Psychology, General bachelor's degree at University of Wisconsin-Superior

Superior, WI · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$6,590 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
56.3% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−104% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$44,116 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$38,262 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
35Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

172Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
34Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
96Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
105Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
9.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
15Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,491Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$44,116$7,625 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$12,220

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$24,833

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$44,116

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$263/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Bachelor's Degree · CIP 42.0101

Psychology

Reported price
$5,726
Completion
57.0%
Employed in Q2
97.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$1,282
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$12,220Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,860Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE93.0%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE41.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$38,262Year 1
$44,116Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

7.2% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,676
Estimated loan payment$263
35borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$44,116 vs. $50,706

$6,590 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Industrial-Organizational Psychologists$193,950 median wageU.S. estimate · 790 jobs · 19-3032+6.5% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeClinical and Counseling Psychologists$113,360 median wageWI estimate · 1,150 jobs · 19-3033$88,150–$141,440 middle 50% of WI wages+11.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$107,050 median wageWI estimate · 14,240 jobs · 11-9199$78,570–$152,980 middle 50% of WI wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePsychologists, All Other$81,860 median wageWI estimate · 1,080 jobs · 19-3039$70,740–$123,440 middle 50% of WI wages+2.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePsychology Teachers, Postsecondary$77,580 median wageWI estimate · 630 jobs · 25-1066$63,680–$89,330 middle 50% of WI wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSocial Science Research Assistants$48,090 median wageWI estimate · 110 jobs · 19-4061$44,620–$57,650 middle 50% of WI wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 4,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 36.1%
02

Educational Services

about 15.9%
03

Public Administration

about 10.5%
04

Retail Trade

about 6.4%
05

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 5.4%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Kenosha, WI

University of Wisconsin-Parkside

$2,531 higher earnings · $458 less debt · $448 lower annual net price

Earnings
$46,647
Debt
$24,375
Annual net price
$11,772
View outcomes →
Madison, WI

University of Wisconsin-Madison

$14,785 higher earnings · $3,618 less debt

Earnings
$58,901
Debt
$21,215
Annual net price
$17,354
View outcomes →
Eau Claire, WI

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

$14,342 higher earnings · $2,333 less debt

Earnings
$58,458
Debt
$22,500
Annual net price
$16,550
View outcomes →
La Crosse, WI

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

$11,057 higher earnings · $2,898 less debt

Earnings
$55,173
Debt
$21,935
Annual net price
$16,210
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →