Business Administration, Management and Operations associate's degree at Laramie County Community College
Cheyenne, WY · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$2,259 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
38.4% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−86% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price−$75,260
$7,000Current college-wide context−$89,260
$8,000Current college-wide context−$91,260
$16,000Annual price−$107,260
$24,000Annual price−$123,260
$32,000Annual price−$139,260
$40,000Annual price−$155,260
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $43,221Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort25Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median21Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
82Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers62Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count31Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
27.2%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 22 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$37,112Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$46,474$9,362 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$7,287
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWING$17,830
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$46,474
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENT$189/mo
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS
3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor
These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.
Occupational Skills certificate or credential · CIP 52.0211
Ed2Go Mastering Project Management with PMP Preparation
Reported price
$1,295
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.Occupational Skills certificate or credential · CIP 52.0211
Ed2Go Project Management Essentials with CAPM Preparation
Reported price
$1,345
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.AA/AS Degree · CIP 52.0201
Business - Applied Management AAS
Reported price
$11,647
Completion
55.0%
Employed in Q2
85.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,072
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$46,474Year 4
$43,221Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
4.9% of gross monthly earnings
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$3,873
Estimated loan payment$189
21borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$46,474 vs. $48,733
$2,259 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Business Teachers, Postsecondary$69,550 median wageWY estimate · 150 jobs · 25-1011$47,380–$119,520 middle 50% of WY wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$113,420 median wageWY estimate · 850 jobs · 11-9199$88,790–$143,570 middle 50% of WY wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeIndustrial Production Managers$151,490 median wageWY estimate · 390 jobs · 11-3051$125,420–$170,900 middle 50% of WY wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 17,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$120,510 median wageWY estimate · 120 jobs · 11-3012$99,400–$137,030 middle 50% of WY wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$108,030 median wageWY estimate · 1,180 jobs · 11-9111$84,380–$136,380 middle 50% of WY wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$99,700 median wageWY estimate · 7,470 jobs · 11-1021$64,090–$144,250 middle 50% of WY wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTransportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers$112,310 median wageWY estimate · 130 jobs · 11-3071$92,270–$134,960 middle 50% of WY wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentNatural Sciences Managers$109,300 median wageWY estimate · 150 jobs · 11-9121$106,330–$119,430 middle 50% of WY wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFacilities Managers$106,330 median wageWY estimate · 190 jobs · 11-3013$87,840–$135,030 middle 50% of WY wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeProject Management Specialists$94,080 median wageWY estimate · 1,180 jobs · 13-1082$71,830–$120,090 middle 50% of WY wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 76,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLogisticians$85,550 median wageWY estimate · 120 jobs · 13-1081$73,320–$100,420 middle 50% of WY wages+17.6% projected U.S. growth · 26,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$63,050 median wageWY estimate · 1,980 jobs · 43-1011$50,970–$75,640 middle 50% of WY wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Rock Springs, WY
Western Wyoming Community College
$12,709 higher earnings · $9,330 less debt · $696 lower annual net price