← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Accounting and Related Services associate's degree at Laramie County Community College

Cheyenne, WY · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$43,744 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
24Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

28Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
20Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$37,112Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earningsNot availableA like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$7,287

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$20,417

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$216/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Occupational Skills certificate or credential · CIP 52.0302

Certified Bookkeeping

Reported price
$2,195
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Occupational Skills certificate or credential · CIP 52.0302

Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks Online with Payroll Practice and Management. GES2050

Reported price
$3,845
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
AA/AS Degree · CIP 52.0301

Business - Accounting AAS/AS

Reported price
$11,347
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 3 of 3 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$7,287Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$13,504Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE38.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$43,744Year 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$216
24borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. $47,660

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Accountants and Auditors$77,620 median wageWY estimate · 2,670 jobs · 13-2011$60,470–$100,560 middle 50% of WY wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 115,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBusiness Teachers, Postsecondary$69,550 median wageWY estimate · 150 jobs · 25-1011$47,380–$119,520 middle 50% of WY wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFinancial Risk Specialists$119,550 median wageWY estimate · 170 jobs · 13-2054$106,100–$119,550 middle 50% of WY wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAppraisers of Personal and Business PropertyNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 13-2022Financial and Investment Analysts$187,090 median wageWY estimate · 190 jobs · 13-2051$84,190–$347,540 middle 50% of WY wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 24,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFinancial Managers$124,910 median wageWY estimate · 730 jobs · 11-3031$90,270–$161,590 middle 50% of WY wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 65,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFinancial Examiners$94,160 median wageU.S. estimate · 67,830 jobs · 13-2061+9.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBudget Analysts$81,100 median wageWY estimate · 80 jobs · 13-2031$69,240–$94,520 middle 50% of WY wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTax Preparers$57,990 median wageWY estimate · 90 jobs · 13-2082$47,470–$87,240 middle 50% of WY wages+4.7% projected U.S. growth · 9,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentBrokerage Clerks$65,750 median wageU.S. estimate · 35,940 jobs · 43-4011-7.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCredit Analysts$62,210 median wageWY estimate · 40 jobs · 13-2041$50,800–$75,850 middle 50% of WY wages-4.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTax Examiners and Collectors, and Revenue Agents$61,780 median wageWY estimate · 60 jobs · 13-2081$51,540–$74,060 middle 50% of WY wages-1.0% projected U.S. growth · 4,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Garden City, NY

Nassau Community College

$7,925 less debt · $192 lower annual net price

Earnings
$62,156
Debt
$12,492
Annual net price
$7,095
View outcomes →
Haverhill, MA

Northern Essex Community College

$8,784 less debt · $1,241 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,193
Debt
$11,633
Annual net price
$6,046
View outcomes →
Selden, NY

Suffolk County Community College

$10,633 less debt · $2,029 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,569
Debt
$9,784
Annual net price
$5,258
View outcomes →
Omaha, NE

Metropolitan Community College Area

$13,047 less debt · $2,305 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,324
Debt
$7,370
Annual net price
$4,982
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →