← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Business Operations Support and Assistant Services bachelor's degree at University of Puerto Rico at Cayey

Cayey, PR · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$4,199 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−195% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$24,112 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $21,501
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
22Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

46Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
42Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$15,979Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$24,112$8,133 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$10,176

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$24,112

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$10,176Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$15,909Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE53.0%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE49.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$24,112Year 4
$21,501Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$2,009
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$24,112 vs. $28,311

$4,199 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Order Clerks$46,170 median wageU.S. estimate · 75,200 jobs · 43-4151-17.5% projected U.S. growth · 6,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Some college, no degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$42,840 median wagePR estimate · 16,400 jobs · 43-1011$35,200–$49,560 middle 50% of PR wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentExecutive Secretaries and Executive Administrative Assistants$37,120 median wagePR estimate · 7,100 jobs · 43-6011$30,700–$47,340 middle 50% of PR wages+0.0% projected U.S. growth · 43,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHuman Resources Assistants, Except Payroll and Timekeeping$29,080 median wagePR estimate · 1,050 jobs · 43-4161$23,960–$36,290 middle 50% of PR wages-6.2% projected U.S. growth · 7,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeCargo and Freight Agents$28,600 median wagePR estimate · 300 jobs · 43-5011$23,180–$29,740 middle 50% of PR wages+6.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCustomer Service Representatives$26,700 median wagePR estimate · 20,330 jobs · 43-4051$22,760–$31,200 middle 50% of PR wages-5.3% projected U.S. growth · 289,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSecretaries and Administrative Assistants, Except Legal, Medical, and Executive$25,730 median wagePR estimate · 17,810 jobs · 43-6014$22,600–$29,680 middle 50% of PR wages-6.0% projected U.S. growth · 163,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCorrespondence Clerks$46,800 median wageU.S. estimate · 4,290 jobs · 43-4021-5.6% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentBusiness Operations Specialists, All Other$46,700 median wagePR estimate · 9,360 jobs · 13-1199$35,330–$65,640 middle 50% of PR wages+3.9% projected U.S. growth · 98,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeProduction, Planning, and Expediting Clerks$37,570 median wagePR estimate · 1,780 jobs · 43-5061$28,300–$54,950 middle 50% of PR wages-1.3% projected U.S. growth · 32,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentWord Processors and Typists$32,270 median wagePR estimate · 1,700 jobs · 43-9022$24,460–$41,510 middle 50% of PR wages-34.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentProcurement Clerks$30,940 median wagePR estimate · 670 jobs · 43-3061$26,000–$40,230 middle 50% of PR wages-8.1% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Bayamon, PR

University of Puerto Rico

$4,767 higher earnings · $1,692 lower annual net price

Earnings
$28,879
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$8,484
View outcomes →
Mayaguez, PR

University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez

$6,430 higher earnings

Earnings
$30,542
Debt
$10,000
Annual net price
$17,936
View outcomes →
Carolina, PR

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus

$2,415 lower annual net price

Earnings
$22,986
Debt
$19,256
Annual net price
$7,761
View outcomes →
Aguadilla, PR

University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla

$2,411 lower annual net price

Earnings
$20,209
Debt
$10,000
Annual net price
$7,765
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

22 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →