Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services associate's degree at Parker University
Dallas, TX · Private nonprofit
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.
$22,929 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
46.8% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$55,990 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+36% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price+$111,980
$16,000Annual price+$79,980
$29,000Current college-wide context+$53,980
$32,000Annual price+$47,980
$48,000Annual price+$15,980
$64,000Annual price−$16,020
$80,000Annual price−$48,020
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$38,994 → Not availableNot availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median49Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$33,298Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$65,198$31,900 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$29,135
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWING$30,500
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$65,198
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENT$323/mo
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$38,994Year 1
$65,198Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
5.9% of gross monthly earnings
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$5,433
Estimated loan payment$323
49borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$65,198 vs. $42,269
$22,929 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$108,150 median wageTX estimate · 18,960 jobs · 25-1071$78,410–$213,270 middle 50% of TX wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$45,250 median wageTX estimate · 10,320 jobs · 31-9099$35,650–$61,900 middle 50% of TX wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Assistants$39,520 median wageTX estimate · 75,340 jobs · 31-9092$36,520–$46,180 middle 50% of TX wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 109,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$47,870 median wageTX estimate · 15,370 jobs · 29-2099$40,750–$61,860 middle 50% of TX wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardOccupational Therapy Assistants$81,500 median wageTX estimate · 5,610 jobs · 31-2011$75,250–$89,780 middle 50% of TX wages+21.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePhysical Therapist Assistants$78,000 median wageTX estimate · 10,510 jobs · 31-2021$62,870–$87,330 middle 50% of TX wages+23.0% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeSurgical Technologists$65,220 median wageTX estimate · 10,160 jobs · 29-2055$50,100–$80,790 middle 50% of TX wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPharmacy Technicians$45,900 median wageTX estimate · 41,740 jobs · 29-2052$37,730–$48,960 middle 50% of TX wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 44,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAmbulance Drivers and Attendants, Except Emergency Medical Technicians$31,010 median wageTX estimate · 550 jobs · 53-3011$25,800–$32,530 middle 50% of TX wages-1.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical and Clinical Laboratory TechniciansNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 29-2012
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.