← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing associate's degree at Columbia Gorge Community College

The Dalles, OR · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$19,617 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
22.3% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$232,150 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+400% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$100,430 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+10%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$78,167 → $85,693
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
26Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
40Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
38Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

78Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
55Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
34Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,082Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$100,430$64,348 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

TEXAS BOARD OF NURSING · 2025

First-time nursing exam results

These results belong to the named nursing programs below. They are state-board licensure outcomes, not College Scorecard earnings and not an estimate.

81.0%Columbia Gorge CC The Dalles27 first-time California-educated test takers

Source: Texas Board of Nursing. California completion and attrition, where shown, use a separate provider-reported 2023–24 cohort. These figures do not feed DegreeVerdict ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$10,416

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$22,417

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$100,430

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$238/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

CTE: Associate of Applied Science (AAS) · CIP 51.3801

Nursing

Reported price
$24,749
Completion
16.0%
Employed in Q2
100.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$24,311
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$10,416Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$18,608Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE28.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$78,167Year 1
$100,430Year 4
$85,693Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.8% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$8,369
Estimated loan payment$238
38borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$100,430 vs. $80,813

$19,617 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary$78,050 median wageOR estimate · 450 jobs · 25-1072$60,430–$100,620 middle 50% of OR wages+17.1% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeRegistered Nurses$129,010 median wageOR estimate · 39,730 jobs · 29-1141$107,220–$134,420 middle 50% of OR wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 180,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNurse Practitioners$155,680 median wageOR estimate · 2,820 jobs · 29-1171$134,840–$168,700 middle 50% of OR wages+41.0% projected U.S. growth · 29,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$141,690 median wageOR estimate · 5,550 jobs · 11-9111$115,620–$184,780 middle 50% of OR wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNurse Anesthetists$272,330 median wageOR estimate · 370 jobs · 29-1151$236,360–$299,260 middle 50% of OR wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeNurse Midwives$146,900 median wageOR estimate · 240 jobs · 29-1161$133,060–$159,970 middle 50% of OR wages+11.5% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Salem, OR

Chemeketa Community College

$5,757 higher earnings · $2,216 lower annual net price

Earnings
$106,187
Debt
$24,018
Annual net price
$8,200
View outcomes →
Grants Pass, OR

Rogue Community College

$2,527 higher earnings · $1,467 less debt

Earnings
$102,957
Debt
$20,950
Annual net price
$11,042
View outcomes →
Portland, OR

Portland Community College

$669 higher earnings · $11 lower annual net price

Earnings
$101,099
Debt
$32,000
Annual net price
$10,405
View outcomes →
Roseburg, OR

Umpqua Community College

$1,917 less debt · $2,076 lower annual net price

Earnings
$95,786
Debt
$20,500
Annual net price
$8,340
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

40 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →