← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services undergraduate certificate or diploma at CBD College

Los Angeles, CA · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$5,585 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
26.5% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
2 detailed offering prices
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+5%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$29,808 → $31,422
36Earn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
80Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
87Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
91Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
$4,738Awarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
104Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
103Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$28,687A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$23,033

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$7,600

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$28,687

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$81/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

REPORTED PROGRAM PRICES

2 detailed prices within this field

These named six-digit offerings sit inside the broader four-digit federal field shown on this page. Prices include tuition, required fees, books and supplies reported for academic year 2024-25.

Program code 51.0803

Occupational Therapist Assistant

Full program
$52,840
Per year
$16,834
Program code 51.0806

Physical Therapy Assistant

Full program
$53,920
Per year
$19,031
These charges apply only to the named offerings listed. The earnings figure may combine several related offerings in the broader field and degree level, so DegreeVerdict does not automatically use these prices in ROI.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Review the detailed charges, then enter your price.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$23,033Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$28,569Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE82.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$29,808Year 1
$28,687Year 4
$31,422Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.4% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$2,391
Estimated loan payment$81
91borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$28,687 vs. $34,272

$5,585 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$165,110 median wageCA estimate · 17,350 jobs · 25-1071$99,960–$357,220 middle 50% of CA wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$49,130 median wageCA estimate · 23,590 jobs · 31-9099$48,360–$62,770 middle 50% of CA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Assistants$49,660 median wageCA estimate · 117,060 jobs · 31-9092$46,240–$61,870 middle 50% of CA wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 109,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$60,390 median wageCA estimate · 26,540 jobs · 29-2099$51,080–$78,330 middle 50% of CA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPhysical Therapist Assistants$83,110 median wageCA estimate · 9,400 jobs · 31-2021$75,900–$94,940 middle 50% of CA wages+23.0% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeOccupational Therapy Assistants$81,770 median wageCA estimate · 3,840 jobs · 31-2011$76,350–$96,720 middle 50% of CA wages+21.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeSurgical Technologists$81,310 median wageCA estimate · 11,920 jobs · 29-2055$64,380–$99,260 middle 50% of CA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPharmacy Technicians$55,110 median wageCA estimate · 39,860 jobs · 29-2052$46,430–$65,590 middle 50% of CA wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 44,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAmbulance Drivers and Attendants, Except Emergency Medical Technicians$36,150 median wageCA estimate · 1,420 jobs · 53-3011$34,990–$39,370 middle 50% of CA wages-1.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical and Clinical Laboratory TechniciansNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 29-2012
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Ventura, CA

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education

$16,023 higher earnings · $2,608 less debt · $13,109 lower annual net price

Earnings
$44,710
Debt
$4,992
Annual net price
$9,924
View outcomes →
Sacramento, CA

Charles A Jones Career and Education Center

$15,100 higher earnings · $2,870 less debt · $6,428 lower annual net price

Earnings
$43,787
Debt
$4,730
Annual net price
$16,605
View outcomes →
Sacramento, CA

MTI College

$13,066 higher earnings · $305 less debt · $1,293 lower annual net price

Earnings
$41,753
Debt
$7,295
Annual net price
$21,740
View outcomes →
San Diego, CA

CET-San Diego

$9,183 higher earnings · $1,072 less debt · $998 lower annual net price

Earnings
$37,870
Debt
$6,528
Annual net price
$22,035
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

87 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →