← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants undergraduate certificate or diploma at West Virginia Junior College-Bridgeport

Bridgeport, WV · Private for-profit

The federal record identifies this institution as not currently operating. These historical outcomes remain available for research, but the school is excluded from current rankings and alternatives.
What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not modeled for historical institutions
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not modeled for historical institutions
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
10Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$15,365

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$17,031

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$181/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Diploma · CIP 51.3999

Practical Nursing

Reported price
$22,525
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
100.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,880
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$15,365Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$25,936Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE51.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$181
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. $56,073

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses$55,360 median wageWV estimate · 6,050 jobs · 29-2061$49,320–$61,300 middle 50% of WV wages+3.0% projected U.S. growth · 51,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardNursing Assistants$36,720 median wageWV estimate · 9,390 jobs · 31-1131$35,460–$38,410 middle 50% of WV wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 196,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Huntington, WV

Cabell County Career Technology Center

$5,773 less debt · $11,708 lower annual net price

Earnings
$51,814
Debt
$11,258
Annual net price
$3,657
View outcomes →
Oak Hill, WV

Fayette Institute of Technology

$10,483 less debt · $11,233 lower annual net price

Earnings
$51,586
Debt
$6,548
Annual net price
$4,132
View outcomes →
Princeton, WV

Mercer County Technical Education Center

$2,531 less debt · $13,140 lower annual net price

Earnings
$42,518
Debt
$14,500
Annual net price
$2,225
View outcomes →
Beaver, WV

New River Community and Technical College

$5,281 less debt · $11,766 lower annual net price

Earnings
$41,263
Debt
$11,750
Annual net price
$3,599
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →