← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services undergraduate certificate or diploma at New River Community and Technical College

Beaver, WV · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
20Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
15Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

90Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
65Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25.9%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earningsNot availableA like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$3,599

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$7,310

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$77/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certificate of Applied Science · CIP 12.0409

Esthetics

Reported price
$7,603
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Certificate of Applied Science · CIP 12.0402

Barbering

Reported price
$11,675
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$3,599Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$12,132Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE36.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$77
20borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. $26,307

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Hairdressers, Hairstylists, and Cosmetologists$34,480 median wageWV estimate · 1,020 jobs · 39-5012$28,710–$46,340 middle 50% of WV wages+7.7% projected U.S. growth · 73,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardBarbers$38,210 median wageU.S. estimate · 15,000 jobs · 39-5011+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardSkincare Specialists$38,030 median wageWV estimate · 80 jobs · 39-5094$30,420–$46,790 middle 50% of WV wages+8.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardMakeup Artists, Theatrical and Performance$97,150 median wageU.S. estimate · 2,340 jobs · 39-5091+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 600 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardManicurists and Pedicurists$38,260 median wageWV estimate · 120 jobs · 39-5092$36,490–$46,790 middle 50% of WV wages+9.2% projected U.S. growth · 21,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPersonal Service Managers, All Other$69,770 median wageU.S. estimate · 10,450 jobs · 11-9179+6.2% projected U.S. growth · 2,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Personal Service Workers$38,120 median wageWV estimate · 400 jobs · 39-1022$30,190–$47,450 middle 50% of WV wages+6.3% projected U.S. growth · 12,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentShampooers$32,600 median wageU.S. estimate · 8,070 jobs · 39-5093+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credential
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Huntington, WV

Huntington School of Beauty Culture

$404 less debt

Earnings
$18,192
Debt
$6,906
Annual net price
$10,768
View outcomes →
Bradenton, FL

Manatee Technical College

$68 less debt · $1,791 lower annual net price

Earnings
$31,648
Debt
$7,242
Annual net price
$1,808
View outcomes →
Texas City, TX

College of the Mainland

$1,599 less debt · $2,257 lower annual net price

Earnings
$23,000
Debt
$5,711
Annual net price
$1,342
View outcomes →
Juana Diaz, PR

Emma's Beauty Academy-Juana Diaz

$4,685 less debt · $1,606 lower annual net price

Earnings
$17,226
Debt
$2,625
Annual net price
$1,993
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →