← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants undergraduate certificate or diploma at Emerald Coast Technical College

DeFuniak Springs, FL · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$7,455 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
13.4% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
One detailed offering price
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+41%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$34,922 → $49,232
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
25Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
30Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
23Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
22Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

58Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
25Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
52Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
30.6%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
35Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$48,618A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$19,093

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$6,500

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$48,618

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$69/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

REPORTED PROGRAM PRICES

One detailed price within this field

These named six-digit offerings sit inside the broader four-digit federal field shown on this page. Prices include tuition, required fees, books and supplies reported for academic year 2024-25.

Program code 51.3901

Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training

Full program
$9,745
Per year
$6,497
These charges apply only to the named offerings listed. The earnings figure may combine several related offerings in the broader field and degree level, so DegreeVerdict does not automatically use these prices in ROI.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

NCLEX PN (LPN) · CIP 51.3901

Practical Nursing

Reported price
$8,054
Completion
64.0%
Employed in Q2
30.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,049
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Review the detailed charges, then enter your price.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$19,093Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$22,891Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE87.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$34,922Year 1
$48,618Year 4
$49,232Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

1.7% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,052
Estimated loan payment$69
23borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$48,618 vs. $56,073

$7,455 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses$61,770 median wageFL estimate · 38,620 jobs · 29-2061$58,540–$64,710 middle 50% of FL wages+3.0% projected U.S. growth · 51,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardNursing Assistants$37,510 median wageFL estimate · 96,960 jobs · 31-1131$36,040–$42,310 middle 50% of FL wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 196,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Miami, FL

HCA Florida Mercy Hospital School of Practical Nursing

$20,075 higher earnings · $9,984 lower annual net price

Earnings
$68,693
Debt
$12,250
Annual net price
$9,109
View outcomes →
Fort Pierce, FL

Indian River State College

$16,036 higher earnings · $15,278 lower annual net price

Earnings
$64,654
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,815
View outcomes →
Hollywood, FL

Sheridan Technical College

$9,467 higher earnings · $12,416 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,085
Debt
$8,614
Annual net price
$6,677
View outcomes →
Bradenton, FL

Manatee Technical College

$9,444 higher earnings · $17,285 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,062
Debt
$11,500
Annual net price
$1,808
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

30 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →