Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions bachelor's degree at City Vision University
Kansas City, MO · Private nonprofit
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are below similar programs.
$19,605 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−161% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price−$304,860
$6,000Current college-wide context−$328,860
$8,000Annual price−$336,860
$16,000Annual price−$368,860
$24,000Annual price−$400,860
$32,000Annual price−$432,860
$40,000Annual price−$464,860
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not availableNot availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential1Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
90Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers57Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$32,514$2,294 below the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$6,353
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$32,514
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS
2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor
These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.
C0-CERTIFICATE < 1 YEAR · CIP 51.1501
Undergraduate Certificate In Addiction Counseling
Reported price
$4,767
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.BS-4 Year Degree · CIP 51.1501
Bachelors In Addiction Counseling
Reported price
$35,100
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$32,514Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$2,710
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$32,514 vs. $52,119
$19,605 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Mental Health CounselorsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 21-1014Marriage and Family Therapists$60,440 median wageMO estimate · 390 jobs · 21-1013$43,710–$74,360 middle 50% of MO wages+13.5% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeHealthcare Social Workers$59,870 median wageMO estimate · 4,430 jobs · 21-1022$46,430–$73,740 middle 50% of MO wages+8.5% projected U.S. growth · 16,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeCounselors, All Other$43,680 median wageMO estimate · 130 jobs · 21-1019$39,470–$62,170 middle 50% of MO wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSubstance Abuse and Behavioral Disorder CounselorsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 21-1011Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$130,490 median wageMO estimate · 5,700 jobs · 25-1071$80,930–$212,880 middle 50% of MO wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeClinical and Counseling Psychologists$99,410 median wageMO estimate · 840 jobs · 19-3033$66,280–$122,290 middle 50% of MO wages+11.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSocial Workers, All Other$98,740 median wageMO estimate · 590 jobs · 21-1029$74,270–$110,010 middle 50% of MO wages+2.3% projected U.S. growth · 5,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGenetic Counselors$83,980 median wageMO estimate · 40 jobs · 29-9092$81,590–$99,990 middle 50% of MO wages+10.4% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePsychology Teachers, Postsecondary$79,240 median wageMO estimate · 590 jobs · 25-1066$62,990–$102,400 middle 50% of MO wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSocial Work Teachers, Postsecondary$66,470 median wageMO estimate · 150 jobs · 25-1113$50,650–$101,400 middle 50% of MO wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeClergy$58,740 median wageMO estimate · 920 jobs · 21-2011$51,780–$65,750 middle 50% of MO wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 19,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Saint Clairsville, OH
Ohio University-Eastern Campus
$25,484 higher earnings · $2,428 lower annual net price