← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services associate's degree at Hawaii Medical College

Honolulu, HI · Private for-profit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$6,541 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
26.7% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−75% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$48,810 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$31,921 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
89Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

27Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
29.0%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 20 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,491Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$48,810$12,319 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$30,107

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$13,042

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$48,810

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$138/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

4 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certificate of Completion · CIP 51.0801

Advanced Nurse Aide/Patient Care Technician

Reported price
$2,967
Completion
77.0%
Employed in Q2
60.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$4,771
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Pharmacy Technician Certification · CIP 51.0805

Pharmacy Technician

Reported price
$21,289
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant · CIP 51.0801

Clinical Medical Assistant

Reported price
$23,905
Completion
58.0%
Employed in Q2
100.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,466
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Associate of Applied Science · CIP 51.0801

Clinical Medical Assistant (Associate of Applied Science)

Reported price
$36,631
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 4 of 4 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$30,107Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$36,252Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE83.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$31,921Year 1
$48,810Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.4% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,068
Estimated loan payment$138
89borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$48,810 vs. $42,269

$6,541 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$81,480 median wageHI estimate · 290 jobs · 25-1071$60,020–$177,820 middle 50% of HI wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$48,620 median wageHI estimate · 1,400 jobs · 31-9099$39,950–$52,560 middle 50% of HI wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Assistants$48,410 median wageHI estimate · 3,890 jobs · 31-9092$45,290–$55,940 middle 50% of HI wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 109,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$59,900 median wageHI estimate · 1,000 jobs · 29-2099$48,810–$66,420 middle 50% of HI wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardSurgical Technologists$82,640 median wageHI estimate · 290 jobs · 29-2055$59,810–$88,160 middle 50% of HI wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardOccupational Therapy Assistants$72,710 median wageHI estimate · 60 jobs · 31-2011$65,660–$76,750 middle 50% of HI wages+21.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePhysical Therapist Assistants$67,510 median wageHI estimate · 250 jobs · 31-2021$59,750–$72,440 middle 50% of HI wages+23.0% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePharmacy Technicians$46,760 median wageHI estimate · 1,540 jobs · 29-2052$38,520–$59,010 middle 50% of HI wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 44,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAmbulance Drivers and Attendants, Except Emergency Medical Technicians$35,450 median wageU.S. estimate · 12,630 jobs · 53-3011-1.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical and Clinical Laboratory TechniciansNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 29-2012
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Des Moines, WA

Highline College

$18,108 higher earnings · $5,845 less debt · $20,228 lower annual net price

Earnings
$66,918
Debt
$7,197
Annual net price
$9,879
View outcomes →
Wausau, WI

Northcentral Technical College

$16,348 higher earnings · $2,246 less debt · $19,804 lower annual net price

Earnings
$65,158
Debt
$10,796
Annual net price
$10,303
View outcomes →
Lake City, FL

Florida Gateway College

$7,892 higher earnings · $3,092 less debt · $24,743 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,702
Debt
$9,950
Annual net price
$5,364
View outcomes →
Tishomingo, OK

Murray State College

$4,701 higher earnings · $1,357 less debt · $17,263 lower annual net price

Earnings
$53,511
Debt
$11,685
Annual net price
$12,844
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →