← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at American Trade School

Saint Ann, MO · Private for-profit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$12,938 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$64,650 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
One detailed offering price
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
16Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
30Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

57Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
51Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
45Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
95.8%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 23 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$55,965A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$17,618

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$55,965

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

REPORTED PROGRAM PRICES

One detailed price within this field

These named six-digit offerings sit inside the broader four-digit federal field shown on this page. Prices include tuition, required fees, books and supplies reported for academic year 2024-25.

Program code 47.0101

Electrical/Electronics Equipment Installation and Repair Technology/Technician General

Full program
$27,470
Per year
$13,735
These charges apply only to the named offerings listed. The earnings figure may combine several related offerings in the broader field and degree level, so DegreeVerdict does not automatically use these prices in ROI.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Review the detailed charges, then enter your price.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$17,618Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$21,380Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE71.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$55,965Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,664
Estimated loan paymentNot available
16borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$55,965 vs. $43,027

$12,938 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment$60,950 median wageMO estimate · 590 jobs · 49-2094$43,190–$78,890 middle 50% of MO wages+0.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardComputer, Automated Teller, and Office Machine Repairers$44,080 median wageMO estimate · 1,090 jobs · 49-2011$37,560–$50,710 middle 50% of MO wages-3.0% projected U.S. growth · 6,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Some college, no degreeElectrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay$96,850 median wageMO estimate · 290 jobs · 49-2095$47,530–$105,170 middle 50% of MO wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardCommunications Equipment Operators, All Other$87,030 median wageMO estimate · 50 jobs · 43-2099$61,620–$88,420 middle 50% of MO wages+1.0% projected U.S. growth · 100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentTelecommunications Line Installers and Repairers$59,080 median wageMO estimate · 2,710 jobs · 49-9052$48,290–$79,170 middle 50% of MO wages-3.4% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentTelecommunications Equipment Installers and Repairers, Except Line Installers$57,610 median wageMO estimate · 2,260 jobs · 49-2022$46,050–$69,160 middle 50% of MO wages-3.3% projected U.S. growth · 11,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardSecurity and Fire Alarm Systems Installers$54,620 median wageMO estimate · 1,790 jobs · 49-2098$49,100–$63,900 middle 50% of MO wages+6.8% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRadio, Cellular, and Tower Equipment Installers and Repairers$52,450 median wageMO estimate · 130 jobs · 49-2021$45,170–$76,590 middle 50% of MO wages+1.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeInstallation, Maintenance, and Repair Workers, All Other$52,000 median wageMO estimate · 2,390 jobs · 49-9099$45,050–$66,820 middle 50% of MO wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSemiconductor Processing Technicians$51,430 median wageU.S. estimate · 31,460 jobs · 51-9141+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAudiovisual Equipment Installers and Repairers$50,540 median wageMO estimate · 580 jobs · 49-2097$43,530–$75,030 middle 50% of MO wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHome Appliance Repairers$48,530 median wageMO estimate · 890 jobs · 49-9031$39,770–$60,100 middle 50% of MO wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Saint Louis, MO

Ranken Technical College

$16,970 higher earnings

Earnings
$72,935
Debt
$16,583
Annual net price
$18,795
View outcomes →
Odessa, TX

Odessa College

$67,807 higher earnings · $11,250 lower annual net price

Earnings
$123,772
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,368
View outcomes →
Butte, MT

Highlands College of Montana Tech

$42,306 higher earnings · $2,656 lower annual net price

Earnings
$98,271
Debt
$2,750
Annual net price
$14,962
View outcomes →
Butte, MT

Montana Technological University

$42,306 higher earnings · $1,137 lower annual net price

Earnings
$98,271
Debt
$2,750
Annual net price
$16,481
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →