← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at Pima Medical Institute-Aurora

Aurora, CO · Private for-profit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$3,405 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
21.3% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
2 detailed offering prices
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

-6%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$28,808 → $27,219
25Earn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
44Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
49Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
$8,016Awarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
26Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

276Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
113Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
184Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
167Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
13.2%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 40 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$38,267A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Additional borrowing reported for this category: 34 Parent PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$23,255

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$8,152

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$38,267

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$86/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

REPORTED PROGRAM PRICES

2 detailed prices within this field

These named six-digit offerings sit inside the broader four-digit federal field shown on this page. Prices include tuition, required fees, books and supplies reported for academic year 2024-25.

Program code 01.8301

Veterinary/Animal Health Technology/Technician and Veterinary Assistant

Full program
$17,631
Per year
$17,631
Program code 01.8301

Veterinary/Animal Health Technology/Technician and Veterinary Assistant

Full program
$19,649
Per year
$13,099
These charges apply only to the named offerings listed. The earnings figure may combine several related offerings in the broader field and degree level, so DegreeVerdict does not automatically use these prices in ROI.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Veterinary Assistant · CIP 01.8301

Veterinary Assistant

Reported price
$17,631
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Veterinary Technician · CIP 01.8301

Veterinary Technician

Reported price
$19,649
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Review the detailed charges, then enter your price.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$23,255Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$27,677Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE72.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$28,808Year 1
$38,267Year 4
$27,219Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.7% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,189
Estimated loan payment$86
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$38,267 vs. $34,862

$3,405 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Veterinary Technologists and Technicians$49,650 median wageCO estimate · 3,720 jobs · 29-2056$46,580–$59,340 middle 50% of CO wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 13,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeVeterinary Assistants and Laboratory Animal Caretakers$38,900 median wageCO estimate · 2,910 jobs · 31-9096$37,020–$45,030 middle 50% of CO wages+9.1% projected U.S. growth · 23,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHealth Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$136,930 median wageCO estimate · 7,800 jobs · 25-1071$103,260–$218,230 middle 50% of CO wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Denver, CO

Community College of Denver

$434 higher earnings · $13,805 lower annual net price

Earnings
$38,701
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,450
View outcomes →
Denver, CO

Pima Medical Institute-Denver

$1,221 lower annual net price

Earnings
$35,997
Debt
$8,227
Annual net price
$22,034
View outcomes →
Kaneohe, HI

Windward Community College

$7,503 higher earnings · $1,853 less debt · $15,086 lower annual net price

Earnings
$45,770
Debt
$6,299
Annual net price
$8,169
View outcomes →
The Woodlands, TX

Lone Star College System

$11,345 higher earnings · $12,003 lower annual net price

Earnings
$49,612
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,252
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

49 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →