← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants undergraduate certificate or diploma at Pima Medical Institute-Aurora

Aurora, CO · Private for-profit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$17,811 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
15.7% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$243,840 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
One detailed offering price
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$54,021 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
50Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
31Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

85Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
28Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
55Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
62Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
15.6%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$73,884A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$23,255

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$11,597

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$73,884

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$123/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

REPORTED PROGRAM PRICES

One detailed price within this field

These named six-digit offerings sit inside the broader four-digit federal field shown on this page. Prices include tuition, required fees, books and supplies reported for academic year 2024-25.

Program code 51.3901

Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training

Full program
$26,987
Per year
$19,627
These charges apply only to the named offerings listed. The earnings figure may combine several related offerings in the broader field and degree level, so DegreeVerdict does not automatically use these prices in ROI.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Practical Nursing · CIP 51.3901

Practical Nursing

Reported price
$22,476
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Review the detailed charges, then enter your price.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$23,255Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$27,677Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE72.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$54,021Year 1
$73,884Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.0% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,157
Estimated loan payment$123
50borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$73,884 vs. $56,073

$17,811 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses$73,880 median wageCO estimate · 4,920 jobs · 29-2061$61,890–$79,800 middle 50% of CO wages+3.0% projected U.S. growth · 51,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardNursing Assistants$47,380 median wageCO estimate · 22,240 jobs · 31-1131$44,550–$49,920 middle 50% of CO wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 196,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Aurora, CO

Pickens Technical College

$597 less debt · $16,655 lower annual net price

Earnings
$70,079
Debt
$11,000
Annual net price
$6,600
View outcomes →
Pueblo, CO

Pueblo Community College

$1,622 less debt · $11,210 lower annual net price

Earnings
$65,447
Debt
$9,975
Annual net price
$12,045
View outcomes →
Lakewood, CO

Red Rocks Community College

$4,591 less debt · $14,211 lower annual net price

Earnings
$63,054
Debt
$7,006
Annual net price
$9,044
View outcomes →
Greeley, CO

Aims Community College

$1,597 less debt · $11,792 lower annual net price

Earnings
$53,231
Debt
$10,000
Annual net price
$11,463
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →