← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at Florida Academy

Fort Myers, FL · Private for-profit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$14,621 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
11.0% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$103,890 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
One detailed offering price
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$42,769 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
78Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

199Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
92Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
129Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
128Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
37.2%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 29 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$59,889A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$15,192

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$6,577

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$59,889

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$70/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

REPORTED PROGRAM PRICES

One detailed price within this field

These named six-digit offerings sit inside the broader four-digit federal field shown on this page. Prices include tuition, required fees, books and supplies reported for academic year 2024-25.

Program code 15.0501

Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician

Full program
$13,945
Per year
$13,945
These charges apply only to the named offerings listed. The earnings figure may combine several related offerings in the broader field and degree level, so DegreeVerdict does not automatically use these prices in ROI.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

EPA 608 Refrigerant Certification · CIP 15.0501

HVAC/R Technology

Reported price
$13,945
Completion
73.0%
Employed in Q2
76.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,763
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Review the detailed charges, then enter your price.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$15,192Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,059Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE70.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$42,769Year 1
$59,889Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

1.4% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,991
Estimated loan payment$70
78borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$59,889 vs. $45,268

$14,621 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Environmental Engineering Technologists and Technicians$51,970 median wageFL estimate · 420 jobs · 17-3025$42,110–$60,730 middle 50% of FL wages+3.1% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeEnvironmental Science and Protection Technicians, Including Health$48,840 median wageFL estimate · 2,090 jobs · 19-4042$44,280–$60,710 middle 50% of FL wages+6.9% projected U.S. growth · 5,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeEngineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other$70,500 median wageFL estimate · 2,820 jobs · 17-3029$54,580–$89,230 middle 50% of FL wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 5,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeWater and Wastewater Treatment Plant and System Operators$59,030 median wageFL estimate · 7,440 jobs · 51-8031$47,580–$72,830 middle 50% of FL wages-5.7% projected U.S. growth · 10,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHeating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Mechanics and Installers$56,670 median wageFL estimate · 39,160 jobs · 49-9021$46,830–$63,620 middle 50% of FL wages+10.9% projected U.S. growth · 40,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHazardous Materials Removal Workers$42,350 median wageFL estimate · 1,780 jobs · 47-4041$38,320–$50,310 middle 50% of FL wages+1.5% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Austin, TX

Austin Community College District

$6,108 higher earnings · $8,802 lower annual net price

Earnings
$65,997
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,390
View outcomes →
Westminster, CO

Front Range Community College

$5,255 higher earnings · $2,161 lower annual net price

Earnings
$65,144
Debt
$19,200
Annual net price
$13,031
View outcomes →
Middleburg Heights, OH

Polaris Career Center

$212 less debt · $5,261 lower annual net price

Earnings
$53,337
Debt
$6,365
Annual net price
$9,931
View outcomes →
Saint Louis, MO

Ranken Technical College

$9,183 higher earnings

Earnings
$69,072
Debt
$14,784
Annual net price
$18,795
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →