← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Air Transportation bachelor's degree at Middle Georgia State University

Macon, GA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$7,802 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
24.2% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$76,568 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+112% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$93,627 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+79%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$41,028 → $73,450
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
16Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
20Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
77Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
$21,692Awarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

1,085Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
70Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
545Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
573Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
8.9%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 78 non-completers
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$93,627$61,424 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: 120 Parent PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$12,361

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$22,700

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$93,627

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$241/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

10 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Occupational Certificate · CIP 49.0199

FLIGHT INSTRUCTOR AIRPLANE (Certificate)

Reported price
$1,137
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Certificate · CIP 49.0101

FLIGHT INSTRUCTOR HELICOPTER (Certificate)

Reported price
$1,137
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Certificate · CIP 49.0101

FLIGHT TECHNOLOGY AIRPLANE (Certificate)

Reported price
$1,137
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
50.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$6,886
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Pilot Certificate · CIP 49.0102

COMMERCIAL PILOT AIRPLANE (Certificate)

Reported price
$1,478
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Certificate · CIP 49.0102

COMMERCIAL PILOT HELICOPTER (Certificate)

Reported price
$1,478
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Occupational Certificate · CIP 49.0104

AIRLINE MANAGEMENT (Certificate)

Reported price
$2,387
Completion
50.0%
Employed in Q2
100.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,541
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Occupational Certificate · CIP 49.0104

AIRPORT MANAGEMENT (Certificate)

Reported price
$2,387
Completion
60.0%
Employed in Q2
100.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,530
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Occupational Certificate · CIP 49.0199

FLIGHT TECHNOLOGY HELICOPTER (Certificate)

Reported price
$3,410
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 8 of 10 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$12,361Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,617Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE99.7%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE25.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$41,028Year 1
$93,627Year 4
$73,450Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.1% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$7,802
Estimated loan payment$241
77borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$93,627 vs. $85,825

$7,802 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Airline Pilots, Copilots, and Flight Engineers$618,090 median wageGA estimate · 8,770 jobs · 53-2011$211,400–$618,090 middle 50% of GA wages+8.3% projected U.S. growth · 11,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCommercial Pilots$145,100 median wageGA estimate · 1,020 jobs · 53-2012$102,090–$173,870 middle 50% of GA wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 5,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardTransportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers$123,330 median wageGA estimate · 6,700 jobs · 11-3071$94,240–$164,650 middle 50% of GA wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAir Traffic Controllers$178,420 median wageGA estimate · 970 jobs · 53-2021$126,570–$198,120 middle 50% of GA wages+1.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeFlight Attendants$78,320 median wageGA estimate · 131,650 jobs · 53-2031$62,410–$98,840 middle 50% of GA wages+8.8% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAirfield Operations Specialists$66,790 median wageGA estimate · 340 jobs · 53-2022$32,580–$78,920 middle 50% of GA wages+7.8% projected U.S. growth · 1,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Passenger AttendantsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 53-1044NO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Transportation and Warehousing

about 47.2%
02

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 8.3%
03

Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services

about 6.9%
04

Educational Services

about 5.6%
05

Public Administration

about 4.9%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Portales, NM

Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus

$9,990 higher earnings · $5,592 less debt · $7,457 lower annual net price

Earnings
$103,617
Debt
$17,108
Annual net price
$4,904
View outcomes →
Orem, UT

Utah Valley University

$12,374 higher earnings · $5,985 lower annual net price

Earnings
$106,001
Debt
$23,500
Annual net price
$6,376
View outcomes →
Mankato, MN

Minnesota State University-Mankato

$10,231 higher earnings · $2,200 less debt

Earnings
$103,858
Debt
$20,500
Annual net price
$19,139
View outcomes →
Saint Clairsville, OH

Ohio University-Eastern Campus

$6,074 higher earnings · $8,436 lower annual net price

Earnings
$99,701
Debt
$25,000
Annual net price
$3,925
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

20 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →