← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services bachelor's degree at Middle Georgia State University

Macon, GA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$27,564 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$82,808 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+123% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$96,123 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $76,337
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
16Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
19Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
13Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$96,123$63,920 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$12,361

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$96,123

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Occupational Therapy Certification · CIP 51.0803

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY ASSISTANT (AS)

Reported price
$12,858
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
83.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,202
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$12,361Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,617Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE99.7%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE25.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$96,123Year 4
$76,337Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$8,010
Estimated loan paymentNot available
13borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$96,123 vs. $68,559

$27,564 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$106,960 median wageGA estimate · 4,860 jobs · 25-1071$68,330–$222,060 middle 50% of GA wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$46,750 median wageGA estimate · 2,040 jobs · 31-9099$36,230–$58,060 middle 50% of GA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Assistants$41,600 median wageGA estimate · 28,780 jobs · 31-9092$36,910–$46,870 middle 50% of GA wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 109,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$49,310 median wageGA estimate · 6,360 jobs · 29-2099$40,370–$64,510 middle 50% of GA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardOccupational Therapy Assistants$75,920 median wageGA estimate · 1,060 jobs · 31-2011$63,050–$79,010 middle 50% of GA wages+21.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePhysical Therapist Assistants$72,800 median wageGA estimate · 2,620 jobs · 31-2021$59,120–$80,150 middle 50% of GA wages+23.0% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeSurgical Technologists$64,010 median wageGA estimate · 4,380 jobs · 29-2055$50,480–$78,410 middle 50% of GA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPharmacy Technicians$41,910 median wageGA estimate · 14,680 jobs · 29-2052$37,130–$48,490 middle 50% of GA wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 44,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAmbulance Drivers and Attendants, Except Emergency Medical Technicians$35,950 median wageGA estimate · 390 jobs · 53-3011$29,250–$36,900 middle 50% of GA wages-1.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical and Clinical Laboratory TechniciansNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 29-2012
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 65.4%
02

Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services

about 7.9%
03

Educational Services

about 6.1%
04

Finance and Insurance

about 4.0%
05

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 3.2%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Albany, GA

Albany State University

$463 lower annual net price

Earnings
$52,264
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,898
View outcomes →
Detroit, MI

Wayne State University

$3,654 higher earnings

Earnings
$99,777
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,766
View outcomes →
Chester, PA

Widener University

$2,654 higher earnings

Earnings
$98,777
Debt
$26,739
Annual net price
$25,759
View outcomes →
Waterbury, CT

University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus

$1,486 lower annual net price

Earnings
$79,657
Debt
$22,500
Annual net price
$10,875
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

19 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →