Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians associate's degree at Louisiana Delta Community College
Monroe, LA · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are below similar programs.
$9,033 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$52,800 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+86% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price+$105,600
$8,000Current college-wide context+$89,600
$16,000Annual price+$73,600
$32,000Annual price+$41,600
$48,000Annual price+$9,600
$64,000Annual price−$22,400
$80,000Annual price−$54,400
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $65,073Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort16Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort19Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median10Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$64,560$32,357 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$7,702
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$64,560
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS
3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor
These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.
NCCER Core · CIP 15.0613
NCCER Core
Reported price
$1,000
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.Certified Manufacturing Generalist · CIP 15.0613
CMG Certified Manufacturing Generalist
Reported price
$1,950
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.Associates Degree · CIP 15.0699
Associate of Science in Process Technology
Reported price
$11,398
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$64,560Year 4
$65,073Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$5,380
Estimated loan paymentNot available
10borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$64,560 vs. $73,593
$9,033 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other$58,960 median wageLA estimate · 2,110 jobs · 17-3029$46,200–$79,250 middle 50% of LA wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 5,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeIndustrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians$66,120 median wageU.S. estimate · 820 jobs · 17-3026+3.1% projected U.S. growth · 6,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeElectrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians$82,990 median wageLA estimate · 1,000 jobs · 17-3023$63,570–$101,630 middle 50% of LA wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeWelders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers$62,250 median wageLA estimate · 13,690 jobs · 51-4121$50,680–$77,310 middle 50% of LA wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 40,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSemiconductor Processing Technicians$51,430 median wageU.S. estimate · 31,460 jobs · 51-9141+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Lake Charles, LA
SOWELA Technical Community College
$63,141 higher earnings · $177 lower annual net price