← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Computer Software and Media Applications bachelor's degree at University of Phoenix-Arizona

Phoenix, AZ · Private for-profit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$22,742 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
54.2% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$46,590 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+57% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$81,636 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

-21%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$83,476 → $66,235
262Earn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
22Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
323Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
27Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
346Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$81,636$46,828 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$13,520

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$44,225

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$81,636

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$469/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$13,520Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,909Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE20.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$83,476Year 1
$81,636Year 4
$66,235Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

6.9% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,803
Estimated loan payment$469
27borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$81,636 vs. $58,894

$22,742 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Career/Technical Education Teachers, Postsecondary$64,930 median wageAZ estimate · 2,190 jobs · 25-1194$49,490–$77,500 middle 50% of AZ wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeData Scientists$107,240 median wageAZ estimate · 4,560 jobs · 15-2051$80,820–$134,070 middle 50% of AZ wages+34.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSpecial Effects Artists and Animators$89,650 median wageAZ estimate · 190 jobs · 27-1014$65,810–$100,230 middle 50% of AZ wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Programmers$88,990 median wageAZ estimate · 1,560 jobs · 15-1251$73,850–$127,070 middle 50% of AZ wages-7.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGraphic Designers$58,510 median wageAZ estimate · 3,560 jobs · 27-1024$50,250–$75,290 middle 50% of AZ wages-1.7% projected U.S. growth · 16,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer and Information Systems Managers$166,430 median wageAZ estimate · 14,270 jobs · 11-3021$129,630–$200,060 middle 50% of AZ wages+15.8% projected U.S. growth · 53,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeDatabase Architects$156,100 median wageAZ estimate · 1,200 jobs · 15-1243$123,890–$158,430 middle 50% of AZ wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer and Information Research Scientists$129,760 median wageAZ estimate · 360 jobs · 15-1221$96,300–$164,960 middle 50% of AZ wages+21.8% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSoftware Developers$129,690 median wageAZ estimate · 38,050 jobs · 15-1252$102,310–$159,680 middle 50% of AZ wages+10.2% projected U.S. growth · 95,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeDatabase Administrators$104,280 median wageAZ estimate · 1,120 jobs · 15-1242$77,250–$130,160 middle 50% of AZ wages-0.1% projected U.S. growth · 3,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$98,070 median wageAZ estimate · 810 jobs · 15-1255$76,540–$145,620 middle 50% of AZ wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Science Teachers, Postsecondary$84,050 median wageAZ estimate · 700 jobs · 25-1021$71,240–$122,760 middle 50% of AZ wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Tucson, AZ

University of Arizona

$21,510 less debt

Earnings
$61,892
Debt
$22,715
Annual net price
$16,674
View outcomes →
Ann Arbor, MI

University of Michigan-Ann Arbor

$80,478 higher earnings · $24,456 less debt · $382 lower annual net price

Earnings
$162,114
Debt
$19,769
Annual net price
$13,138
View outcomes →
Salt Lake City, UT

Western Governors University

$49,562 higher earnings · $20,938 less debt · $972 lower annual net price

Earnings
$131,198
Debt
$23,287
Annual net price
$12,548
View outcomes →
Lakeland, FL

Florida Polytechnic University

$10,434 higher earnings · $36,725 less debt · $1,667 lower annual net price

Earnings
$92,070
Debt
$7,500
Annual net price
$11,853
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

323 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →