Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services undergraduate certificate or diploma at Aveda Institute-Phoenix
Tempe, AZ · Private for-profit
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.
$4,053 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
- Debt as a share of earnings
- 34.8% of annual earnings
- Highest price with a positive payoff
- Not reached
- Modeled 10-year payoff
- Withheld by data safeguards
- Available price data
- 4 detailed offering prices
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
4 detailed prices within this field
These named six-digit offerings sit inside the broader four-digit federal field shown on this page. Prices include tuition, required fees, books and supplies reported for academic year 2024-25.
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist General
- Full program
- $23,200
- Per year
- $13,920
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist
- Full program
- $14,000
- Per year
- $14,000
Hair Styling/Stylist and Hair Design
- Full program
- $18,075
- Per year
- $16,268
Cosmetology Barber/Styling and Nail Instructor
- Full program
- $1,000
- Per year
- $1,000
2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor
These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.
Esthiology
- Reported price
- $16,037
- Completion
- 93.0%
- Employed in Q2
- Not reported
- Q2 quarterly earnings
- Not available
Cosmetology
- Reported price
- $25,937
- Completion
- 70.0%
- Employed in Q2
- Not reported
- Q2 quarterly earnings
- Not available
Review the detailed charges, then enter your price.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Enter my price →Reported earnings after completion.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
4.4% of gross monthly earnings
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
$30,360 vs. $26,307
$4,053 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Avalon Institute-Mesa
$3,098 higher earnings · $2,474 less debt · $1,935 lower annual net price
- Earnings
- $33,458
- Debt
- $8,081
- Annual net price
- $18,972
Avalon Institute-Phoenix
$3,098 higher earnings · $2,474 less debt · $3,468 lower annual net price
- Earnings
- $33,458
- Debt
- $8,081
- Annual net price
- $17,439
Turning Point Beauty College
$1,590 higher earnings · $3,273 less debt · $6,415 lower annual net price
- Earnings
- $31,950
- Debt
- $7,282
- Annual net price
- $14,492
Paul Mitchell the School-Phoenix
$4,263 higher earnings · $46 lower annual net price
- Earnings
- $34,623
- Debt
- $17,667
- Annual net price
- $20,861
Check the evidence behind the estimate.
191 observations in the earnings cohort
June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release
Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page
Your price and current earnings determine the result.
Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.
Calculate my payoff →