Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other bachelor's degree at Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, GA · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are below similar programs.
$7,748 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−109% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price−$201,680
$8,000Annual price−$233,680
$15,000Current college-wide context−$261,680
$16,000Current college-wide context−$265,680
$24,000Annual price−$297,680
$32,000Annual price−$329,680
$40,000Annual price−$361,680
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $49,808Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort27Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort41Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median11Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
50Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$42,832$10,629 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$15,048
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$42,832
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$42,832Year 4
$49,808Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$3,569
Estimated loan paymentNot available
11borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$42,832 vs. $50,580
$7,748 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$75,480 median wageGA estimate · 25,730 jobs · 25-2031$60,950–$79,240 middle 50% of GA wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeForeign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary$73,370 median wageGA estimate · 280 jobs · 25-1124$61,030–$98,230 middle 50% of GA wages+0.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeInterpreters and Translators$57,880 median wageGA estimate · 1,600 jobs · 27-3091$46,470–$82,510 middle 50% of GA wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 6,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS
Where graduates work five years later
The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.
01
Educational Services
about 46.8%02
Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
about 12.1%03
Retail Trade
about 6.5%04
Health Care and Social Assistance
about 5.2%05
Public Administration
about 4.8%
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Carrollton, GA
University of West Georgia
$5,779 higher earnings · $2,262 lower annual net price