Public · COLLEGE PAYOFF

Arizona State University Campus Immersion

Tempe, AZ · 187 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 182 · Federal debt reported for 104

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$44,768 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

12.3 yrsTime to earn back the modeled cost
−19%Estimated return after 10 years
$64,510Observed earnings · year 5
$3,775Highest annual price before payoff reaches $0

The price benchmark would need to fall by $11,192 per year to reach it.

Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$44,768at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$239,8680
2
4
6
8
−$44,76810
Years after graduationBreak-even: 12.3 years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuition$12,223
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuition$33,139
Sticker price
Average net price$14,967
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$30,111
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PUBLISHED STUDENT BUDGET · 2024–25

What makes up the annual price?

Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.

Tuition and required fees$12,223$33,139 for out-of-state students
Books and supplies$1,320Estimated academic-year allowance
On-campus housing and food$16,712$3,920 in other expenses reported separately
Estimated on-campus total$34,175Sum of available published components, before aid

Living off campus: $14,839 housing and food allowance plus $5,203 in other expenses.

Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.

PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$64,510 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Online study is a meaningful part of the student experience.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online5.5%
4,788 students
Some online courses69%
59,812 students
No online courses25%
21,947 students
Undergraduates age 25+7.7%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Higher Learning Commission
Main award level
Bachelor’s degrees
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Selective admission
Delivery
Campus or mixed delivery
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
DUAL-ENROLLMENT CONTEXT · 2024

585 high-school students took college courses.

IPEDS counts students enrolled in college credit while still in high school. A large dual-enrollment population can shape headline enrollment figures, especially at community colleges.

This is participation, not a college completion rate. It does not indicate how many students later enrolled after high school, earned a credential or entered the workforce.

STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Arizona run 1% above the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall1% above U.S.
Goods5% below U.S.
Housing7% above U.S.
Utilities8% below U.S.
Other services3% above U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$14,967Average net price / year
$30,111Cost of attendance
$19,500Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$207/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$64,510Median earnings · year 5 after completion
68.0%Completion rate
89.9%Admission rate
64,674Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Arizona State University Campus Immersion

What does Arizona State University Campus Immersion cost?

Arizona State University Campus Immersion reports an average annual net price of $14,967 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Arizona State University Campus Immersion graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $64,510 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Arizona State University Campus Immersion graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $19,500. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Arizona State University Campus Immersion worth the same?

No. The current release contains 187 field-and-degree records for Arizona State University Campus Immersion; 182 report year-4 earnings and 104 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year54%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years58%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years63%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years68%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$19,500Median federal debt · 23,541 borrowers
Students who withdrew$9,132Median federal debt · 24,394 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

86,846Students enrolled at any point
70,517Undergraduate students
16,329Graduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$9,070
$30–48k$10,711
$48–75k$16,801
$75–110k$20,130
$110k+$24,296
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$64,510
Year 6$52,843
Year 10$62,668
Full-time retention
86.6%
Part-time retention
52.3%
Completion within 200% of normal time
68.5%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students60%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

63% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$24,927

Median Parent PLUS debt

7,982 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$13,586

Median federal student debt

56% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$58,709Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$63,320Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$67,690Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income51%
Middle income60%
Higher income67%
Undergraduate student composition
White41%
Black4%
Hispanic27%
Asian9%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

INDEPENDENT CENSUS EARNINGS VIEW

How earnings develop by field

Privacy-protected Census employment records follow graduate cohorts one, five and ten years after completion. This source is kept separate from College Scorecard because its population and methodology differ.

Field and credentialYear 1Year 5Year 10
Computer Programming.Doctoral, research/scholarship · Broad federal field 11
$190,010Year 1
$224,855Year 5
$244,555Year 10
Accounting and Related Services.Doctoral, research/scholarship · Broad federal field 52
$186,392Year 1
$176,196Year 5
$222,117Year 10
Computer Programming.Master’s degree · Broad federal field 11
$136,075Year 1
$180,159Year 5
$203,496Year 10
Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering.Doctoral, research/scholarship · Broad federal field 14
$111,072Year 1
$156,193Year 5
$188,503Year 10
Accounting and Related Services.Master’s degree · Broad federal field 52
$99,056Year 1
$135,109Year 5
$177,310Year 10
Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering.Master’s degree · Broad federal field 14
$96,157Year 1
$130,754Year 5
$172,156Year 10
Law.Doctoral, professional practice · Broad federal field 22
$77,876Year 1
$114,427Year 5
$140,189Year 10
Computer Programming.Bachelor’s degree · Broad federal field 11
$74,134Year 1
$108,666Year 5
$138,011Year 10

Median annual earnings in 2023 dollars. Each time point may use a different pooled graduation cohort. Coverage is limited to institutions participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

85thEarnings percentile
64thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$70,234Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$21,502Median federal debt across categories that report debt
60%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$48,210Year 1
$66,968Year 4
$64,510Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Computer Science · Master's Degree$177,3032Business Administration, Management and Operations · Master's Degree$141,4373Engineering Science · Master's Degree$141,3674Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods · Master's Degree$134,9875Computer Engineering · Master's Degree$130,0926Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Doctoral Degree$130,0607Engineering-Related Fields · Graduate/Professional Certificate$128,1308Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering · Master's Degree$127,864

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $59,739 reported+74%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt2Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $75,964 reported+60%vs same-degree national median$9,562federal debt3Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $53,199 reported+54%vs same-degree national median$23,250federal debt4Hospitality Administration/ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $60,220 reported+47%vs same-degree national median$18,500federal debt5Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $69,908 reported+39%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt6Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree · $141,437 reported+37%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable colleges in AZ

Currently operating public institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.

Tucson, AZ

University of Arizona

Annual net price
$16,674
Observed earnings · year 5
$64,522
Modeled 10-year ROI
-21%
Open college profile →
Phoenix, AZ

GateWay Community College-Central City

Annual net price
$14,438
Observed earnings · year 5
$59,678
Modeled 10-year ROI
-38%
Open college profile →
Phoenix, AZ

GateWay Community College

Annual net price
$13,339
Observed earnings · year 5
$59,678
Modeled 10-year ROI
-37%
Open college profile →
Flagstaff, AZ

Northern Arizona University

Annual net price
$14,158
Observed earnings · year 5
$57,682
Modeled 10-year ROI
-46%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing the 40 highest-earning records from 187 field-and-degree records. Use the program directory to search the complete set.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Computer ScienceMaster's Degree$177,303Not availableNot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree$141,437Not availableNot reported
Engineering ScienceMaster's Degree$141,367Not availableNot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree$134,987Not availableNot reported
Computer EngineeringMaster's Degree$130,092Not availableNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degree$130,060Not available64
Engineering-Related FieldsGraduate/Professional Certificate$128,130Not availableNot reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringMaster's Degree$127,864Not availableNot reported
Engineering, GeneralMaster's Degree$120,896Not availableNot reported
International BusinessMaster's Degree$119,828Not availableNot reported
Materials EngineeringMaster's Degree$119,694Not availableNot reported
Chemical EngineeringMaster's Degree$116,890Not availableNot reported
Construction EngineeringBachelor's Degree$116,219Not availableNot reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree$114,868$19,500Not reported
Industrial EngineeringMaster's Degree$113,070Not availableNot reported
Construction ManagementMaster's Degree$112,820Not availableNot reported
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree$112,543$26,972Not reported
LawDoctoral Degree$111,668Not available290
Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space EngineeringMaster's Degree$110,778Not availableNot reported
Psychology, GeneralDoctoral Degree$109,867Not availableNot reported
Construction Engineering Technology/TechnicianBachelor's Degree$107,880$22,750Not reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree$107,624Not availableNot reported
Mechanical EngineeringMaster's Degree$107,325Not availableNot reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree$104,757$25,5002
Construction ManagementBachelor's Degree$103,060Not availableNot reported
Industrial EngineeringBachelor's Degree$102,439$19,375Not reported
Engineering-Related FieldsBachelor's Degree$102,320$31,0001
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree$101,170$15,312Not reported
Engineering ScienceBachelor's Degree$101,127$13,250Not reported
Real Estate DevelopmentMaster's Degree$100,759Not availableNot reported
Public HealthMaster's Degree$100,713Not availableNot reported
Biomedical/Medical EngineeringMaster's Degree$100,618Not availableNot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyDoctoral Degree$100,105Not availableNot reported
Applied MathematicsMaster's Degree$99,043Not availableNot reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesDoctoral Degree$98,843Not available14
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree$98,055$32,375Not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree$97,608Not availableNot reported
TaxationMaster's Degree$97,343Not availableNot reported
Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space EngineeringBachelor's Degree$96,946$25,500Not reported
Civil EngineeringMaster's Degree$96,706Not availableNot reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Search every Arizona State University Campus Immersion program record →

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.