Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro
San Juan, PR · 23 field-and-degree records
Earnings reported for 20 · Federal debt reported for 12
−$296,692 over 10 years
Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.
What do you want to understand?
Estimated payoff over ten years.
The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.
Four ways to read college price.
Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.
What makes up the annual price?
Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.
Living off campus: $8,498 housing and food allowance plus $7,433 in other expenses.
Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
Online study is a meaningful part of the student experience.
IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.
Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.
College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
Institution details
Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.
- Accreditor
- Middle States Commission on Higher Education
- Main award level
- Bachelor’s degrees
- Campus setting
- City
- Admissions
- Selective admission
- Delivery
- Campus or mixed delivery
- Federal designation
- No special designation reported
What it costs and what graduates earn
Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.
What the numbers say about Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro
What does Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro cost?
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro reports an average annual net price of $9,788 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.
What do Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro graduates earn?
The observed median earnings figure is $37,246 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.
How much federal debt do Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro graduates have?
Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $10,975. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.
Is every degree at Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro worth the same?
No. The current release contains 23 field-and-degree records for Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Metro; 20 report year-4 earnings and 12 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.
Are borrowers making progress?
Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.
Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.
Who studied here during the year
Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.
More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
Outcomes are not the same for every family.
These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.
Complete within 150% of the expected time
39% received a Pell Grant within eight yearsMedian Parent PLUS debt
185 parent borrowers in the reported cohortMedian federal student debt
Three-year repayment not reportedSource: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.
How this college compares
Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.
A faster read on this college
These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.
What graduates earned in later years
Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.
Your choice of degree can change the payoff.
Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.
1Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants · Associate's Degree$51,6312Finance and Financial Management Services · Master's Degree$48,4933Business Administration, Management and Operations · Master's Degree$44,9074Human Resources Management and Services · Master's Degree$44,6525Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions · Graduate/Professional Certificate$43,7536Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing · Bachelor's Degree$43,7187Accounting and Related Services · Bachelor's Degree$40,3748Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology · Master's Degree$40,066Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges
Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark
This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.
Comparable colleges in PR
Currently operating private nonprofit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.
Universidad Adventista de las Antillas
- Annual net price
- $9,919
- Observed earnings · year 5
- $37,182
- Modeled 10-year ROI
- -136%
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Bayamon
- Annual net price
- $9,284
- Observed earnings · year 5
- $33,793
- Modeled 10-year ROI
- -152%
Universidad del Sagrado Corazon
- Annual net price
- $12,924
- Observed earnings · year 5
- $33,624
- Modeled 10-year ROI
- -149%
Universidad Central Del Caribe
- Annual net price
- $8,524
- Observed earnings · year 5
- $31,198
- Modeled 10-year ROI
- -164%
Compare fields and degree levels
Showing all 23 field-and-degree records in the current release.
| Major or field | Degree level | Earnings, year 4 | Federal debt | 2024–25 graduates |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Associate's Degree | $51,631 | $18,330 | Not reported |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Master's Degree | $48,493 | Not available | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's Degree | $44,907 | Not available | Not reported |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Master's Degree | $44,652 | Not available | Not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $43,753 | Not available | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $43,718 | $16,040 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | $40,374 | $15,499 | Not reported |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Master's Degree | $40,066 | Not available | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | $39,523 | $14,190 | Not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | $38,200 | Not available | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Bachelor's Degree | $37,894 | $14,750 | Not reported |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | $37,149 | $10,999 | Not reported |
| Natural Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $36,327 | $16,666 | Not reported |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $35,517 | $13,500 | Not reported |
| Education, Other | Master's Degree | $35,350 | Not available | Not reported |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Master's Degree | $33,295 | Not available | 5 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $32,054 | Not available | Not reported |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | $30,659 | $11,000 | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Master's Degree | $27,039 | Not available | Not reported |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's Degree | $26,682 | Not available | Not reported |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | Not available | $6,763 | 8 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | Not available | $11,875 | Not reported |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | Not available | $8,666 | Not reported |
Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.
Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.