Loyola Marymount University
Los Angeles, CA · 41 field-and-degree records
Earnings reported for 40 · Federal debt reported for 23
−$69,774 over 10 years
Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.
The price benchmark would need to fall by $17,444 per year to reach it.
What do you want to understand?
Estimated payoff over ten years.
The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.
Four ways to read college price.
Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.
What makes up the annual price?
Sticker-price components reported to IPEDS. Grants and scholarships are not subtracted here.
Living off campus: $24,849 housing and food allowance plus $6,930 in other expenses.
Do not confuse this with net price. Net price subtracts average grants and scholarships. DegreeVerdict continues to use the separately labeled average net price in its standard college ROI scenario.
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
Online study is a meaningful part of the student experience.
IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.
Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.
College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
Institution details
Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.
- Accreditor
- Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission
- Main award level
- Bachelor’s degrees
- Campus setting
- City
- Admissions
- Selective admission
- Delivery
- Campus or mixed delivery
- Federal designation
- No special designation reported
16 high-school students took college courses.
IPEDS counts students enrolled in college credit while still in high school. A large dual-enrollment population can shape headline enrollment figures, especially at community colleges.
This is participation, not a college completion rate. It does not indicate how many students later enrolled after high school, earned a credential or entered the workforce.
Prices in California run 11% above the U.S. level.
BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.
What it costs and what graduates earn
Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.
What the numbers say about Loyola Marymount University
What does Loyola Marymount University cost?
Loyola Marymount University reports an average annual net price of $48,381 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.
What do Loyola Marymount University graduates earn?
The observed median earnings figure is $75,375 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.
How much federal debt do Loyola Marymount University graduates have?
Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $19,500. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.
Is every degree at Loyola Marymount University worth the same?
No. The current release contains 41 field-and-degree records for Loyola Marymount University; 40 report year-4 earnings and 23 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.
Are borrowers making progress?
Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.
Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.
Who studied here during the year
Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.
More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
Outcomes are not the same for every family.
These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.
Complete within 150% of the expected time
81% received a Pell Grant within eight yearsMedian Parent PLUS debt
747 parent borrowers in the reported cohortMedian federal student debt
74% making progress in repayment after three yearsSource: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.
How this college compares
Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.
A faster read on this college
These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.
What graduates earned in later years
Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.
Your choice of degree can change the payoff.
Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.
1Law · First Professional Degree$143,3612Business/Commerce, General · Master's Degree$140,5323Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies · Master's Degree$140,5194Educational Administration and Supervision · Doctoral Degree$134,1095Computer and Information Sciences, General · Bachelor's Degree$127,0116Accounting and Related Services · Bachelor's Degree$111,7337Biomedical/Medical Engineering · Master's Degree$109,3968Finance and Financial Management Services · Bachelor's Degree$109,303Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges
Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark
This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.
Comparable colleges in CA
Currently operating private nonprofit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Similarity is descriptive, not a quality ranking.
Art Center College of Design
- Annual net price
- $48,661
- Observed earnings · year 5
- $75,387
- Modeled 10-year ROI
- -19%
Chapman University
- Annual net price
- $46,555
- Observed earnings · year 5
- $70,171
- Modeled 10-year ROI
- -31%
Southern California Institute of Architecture
- Annual net price
- $43,923
- Observed earnings · year 5
- $71,753
- Modeled 10-year ROI
- -25%
Pepperdine University
- Annual net price
- $58,098
- Observed earnings · year 5
- $79,256
- Modeled 10-year ROI
- -17%
Compare fields and degree levels
Showing the 40 highest-earning records from 41 field-and-degree records. Use the program directory to search the complete set.
| Major or field | Degree level | Earnings, year 4 | Federal debt | 2024–25 graduates |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | First Professional Degree | $143,361 | Not available | Not reported |
| Business/Commerce, General | Master's Degree | $140,532 | Not available | Not reported |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Master's Degree | $140,519 | Not available | 61 |
| Educational Administration and Supervision | Doctoral Degree | $134,109 | Not available | 26 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | $127,011 | $26,000 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | $111,733 | $17,000 | Not reported |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | Master's Degree | $109,396 | Not available | Not reported |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Bachelor's Degree | $109,303 | $19,500 | Not reported |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $103,223 | $27,000 | 0 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Master's Degree | $100,264 | Not available | 32 |
| Law | Master's Degree | $98,678 | Not available | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $96,226 | $21,000 | Not reported |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $88,682 | $21,500 | Not reported |
| Special Education and Teaching | Master's Degree | $85,524 | Not available | 1 |
| Educational Administration and Supervision | Master's Degree | $83,136 | Not available | 32 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $82,825 | $25,000 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | $82,543 | $21,875 | 1 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | $80,317 | $24,625 | 0 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | $76,522 | Not available | Not reported |
| Education, General | Master's Degree | $73,998 | Not available | Not reported |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $72,918 | Not available | 9 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Master's Degree | $72,680 | Not available | Not reported |
| Political Science and Government | Bachelor's Degree | $72,375 | $22,146 | Not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | $69,534 | $20,500 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Master's Degree | $69,328 | Not available | Not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $69,144 | $19,500 | Not reported |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $68,053 | $19,500 | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General | Bachelor's Degree | $66,806 | $22,565 | Not reported |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Master's Degree | $63,928 | Not available | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | $62,148 | Not available | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | $62,024 | $19,500 | Not reported |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $61,500 | $23,250 | Not reported |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | $60,958 | $20,500 | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $58,468 | $23,600 | Not reported |
| Natural Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $56,124 | $26,000 | Not reported |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Master's Degree | $55,619 | Not available | Not reported |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $54,897 | $23,149 | Not reported |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Master's Degree | $52,957 | Not available | Not reported |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Bachelor's Degree | $49,135 | $23,250 | Not reported |
| Dance | Bachelor's Degree | $35,288 | $24,250 | Not reported |
Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.
Search every Loyola Marymount University program record →Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.