Private for-profit · ONLINE-ONLY COLLEGE

Pinnacle Career Institute

Administrative location: Kansas City, MO · 6 field-and-degree records

Earnings reported for 6 · Federal debt reported for 4

Based onObserved earnings + college priceEstimate10-year payoff
Estimated 10-year payoff
Negative payoff

−$387,068 over 10 years

Modeled from observed year-5 institution earnings and the institution-wide average net price over four years.

Not availableTime to earn back the modeled cost
−131%Estimated return after 10 years
$35,786Observed earnings · year 5
Not reachedHighest annual price before payoff reaches $0
Start with your question

What do you want to understand?

ECONOMIC INVESTMENT → PAYBACK

Estimated payoff over ten years.

The scenario counts direct price and earnings forgone upfront, then applies the reported annual earnings premium.

10-YEAR PAYOFF CURVECumulative economic payoff after graduation
−$387,068at year 10
Net gainInvestment not yet recovered
NET GAIN$0UNRECOVERED
−$294,9280
2
4
6
8
−$387,06810
Years after graduationBreak-even: years
FEDERAL COST DATA

Four ways to read college price.

Annual college-wide figures from the current College Scorecard release. Average net price covers full-time, first-time undergraduates receiving federal aid; public-college figures use in-state students. Program tuition and individual aid offers may differ.

Published in-state tuitionNot available
Sticker price
Published out-of-state tuitionNot available
Sticker price
Average net price$28,732
Title IV student average
Cost of attendance$33,018
Tuition + living budget
PRICE SOURCECollege reported · annual amount · federal dataset
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$35,786 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not your personal aid offer. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
HOW STUDENTS ATTEND · 2023-24

Attendance format is not fully reported.

IPEDS enrollment counts show course delivery across the whole institution. They do not indicate whether a specific degree can be completed online.

Fully online100%
929 students
Some online coursesNot reported
Not reported students
No online coursesNot reported
Not reported students
Undergraduates age 25+80%
Share of undergraduate enrollment

Institution-level attendance context from IPEDS. Program delivery is reported separately on degree pages and in the program directory. These figures do not enter ROI.

College identity and local contextAccreditation, institution type, dual enrollment and state prices
COLLEGE AT A GLANCE

Institution details

Current federal characteristics describing the college, not the outcomes of a specific program.

Accreditor
Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges
Main award level
Certificates
Campus setting
City
Admissions
Open admission
Delivery
Online-only institution
Federal designation
No special designation reported
Sources: College Scorecard June 2026 release and IPEDS 2024 institutional characteristics.
STATE PRICE CONTEXT · 2024

Prices in Missouri run 9% below the U.S. level.

BEA Regional Price Parities compare price levels across states. A value of 100 equals the national average.

Overall9% below U.S.
Goods4% below U.S.
Housing30% below U.S.
Utilities21% below U.S.
Other services5% below U.S.

Use this as geographic context, not a personal budget. It describes the state, not the campus neighborhood, and does not measure tuition or student-specific housing.

DegreeVerdict does not adjust reported earnings, college prices or ROI using this index.

Download the official BEA source →
THE NUMBERS BEHIND THE VERDICT

What it costs and what graduates earn

$28,732Average net price / year
$33,018Cost of attendance
$11,605Median federal student debt · completer borrowers
$123/moPublished 10-year payment estimate
$35,786Median earnings · year 5 after completion
51.6%Completion rate
Not availableAdmission rate
619Student size

Debt covers federal student-loan borrowers who completed. It does not include Parent PLUS or private loans. We show admissions scores only when a valid federal value is available.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

What the numbers say about Pinnacle Career Institute

What does Pinnacle Career Institute cost?

Pinnacle Career Institute reports an average annual net price of $28,732 after grants and scholarships. This is an institution-wide average, not an individual aid offer.

What do Pinnacle Career Institute graduates earn?

The observed median earnings figure is $35,786 5 years after completion. It describes a federal cohort, not a guaranteed starting salary.

How much federal debt do Pinnacle Career Institute graduates have?

Completer borrowers report median cumulative federal student debt of $11,605. Parent PLUS and private loans are not included.

Is every degree at Pinnacle Career Institute worth the same?

No. The current release contains 6 field-and-degree records for Pinnacle Career Institute; 6 report year-4 earnings and 4 report federal debt. Outcomes can differ substantially by field and degree level.

DEBT AFTER COLLEGE

Are borrowers making progress?

Repayment progress, default and debt at exit describe different federal borrower cohorts. They are shown separately and do not change the ROI estimate.

1 year20%Paid down at least $1 of principal
3 years24%Paid down at least $1 of principal
5 years25%Paid down at least $1 of principal
7 years28%Paid down at least $1 of principal
Students who completed$11,605Median federal debt · 449 borrowers
Students who withdrew$5,499Median federal debt · 339 borrowers
Three-year cohort default rate0%Federal cohort measure, not the share currently behind on payments

Source: College Scorecard. Repayment progress is the share of borrowers who reduced principal by at least $1 at the stated measurement point. Debt covers federal student loans; Parent PLUS and private loans are excluded. Cohorts and reporting periods differ across measures.

2024–25 ENROLLMENT

Who studied here during the year

1,076Students enrolled at any point
1,076Undergraduate students
Not availableGraduate students

Unduplicated students enrolled at any point from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025. This full-year measure is different from a fall headcount and does not enter ROI.

More student and earnings detailPrice by family income, retention, equity and common industries
PRICE BY FAMILY INCOME

Average net price is not one price

Federal averages for aided students in each family-income band. Your aid offer can differ.

$0–30k$28,154
$30–48k$29,474
$48–75k$30,543
$75–110k$32,435
$110k+$33,018
LONGER-TERM CONTEXT

What happens beyond the first earnings measure

Year 5$35,786
Year 6$30,682
Year 10$34,213
Full-time retention
69.3%
Part-time retention
Not available
Completion within 200% of normal time
56.1%

Earnings timepoints may use different historical cohorts and should not be read as one group’s guaranteed salary growth.

WHO PAYS, WHO FINISHES, WHO EARNS

Outcomes are not the same for every family.

These federal cohorts add context that a single college average can hide. Missing figures remain unreported rather than estimated.

Pell Grant students29%

Complete within 150% of the expected time

52% received a Pell Grant within eight years
Parent borrowing$6,986

Median Parent PLUS debt

29 parent borrowers in the reported cohort
First-generation students$8,292

Median federal student debt

25% making progress in repayment after three years
Student family incomeMedian earnings after 10 yearsObserved federal cohorts
Lower income$30,842Earnings are not a guarantee
Middle income$44,845Earnings are not a guarantee
Higher income$51,354Earnings are not a guarantee
Three-year repayment progress
Lower income20%
Middle income37%
Higher income61%
Undergraduate student composition
White50%
Black24%
Hispanic16%
Asian0%

Source: College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Parent PLUS debt belongs to parents; student-debt measures exclude Parent PLUS and private loans. Cohort definitions differ by measure.

NATIONAL CONTEXT

How this college compares

Percentiles compare this institution with currently operating colleges that report the same federal measure.

30thEarnings percentile
40thCompletion percentile
WHAT STANDS OUT

A faster read on this college

These summaries use every reportable field-and-credential record at this institution. They do not fill privacy-suppressed outcomes.

$34,850Median year-4 earnings across reportable program categories
$11,106Median federal debt across categories that report debt
67%Of comparable categories above their same-field national benchmark
EARNINGS OVER TIME

What graduates earned in later years

$30,671Year 1
$39,968Year 4
$35,786Year 5

Each year can represent a different federal cohort, so the points do not track the same people over time.

DEGREES AT THIS COLLEGE

Your choice of degree can change the payoff.

Graduate earnings differ by field and credential, even within the same college.

1Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$66,0082Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$60,6033Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$37,4434Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$32,2565Dental Support Services and Allied Professions · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$31,3316Health and Medical Administrative Services · Associate's Degree$29,930

Observed year-4 earnings · compare the same field and credential across colleges

Strongest relative outcomes

Programs that stand out against the same-degree benchmark

This view rewards performance relative to the same field and credential, not simply majors that pay more everywhere.

1Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $60,603 reported+26%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt2Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $37,443 reported+9%vs same-degree national median$16,506federal debt3Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $32,256 reported+9%vs same-degree national median$7,917federal debt4Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $66,008 reported+1%vs same-degree national median$12,667federal debt5Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma · $31,331 reported-7%vs same-degree national median$9,544federal debt6Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree · $29,930 reported-19%vs same-degree national medianNot availablefederal debt
BUILD A REAL SHORTLIST

Comparable online colleges nationwide

Currently operating online-only private for-profit institutions with the closest combination of annual net price and observed year-5 earnings. Administrative location is not treated as the student market.

Portland, OR

American College of Healthcare Sciences

Annual net price
$23,782
Observed earnings · year 5
$28,012
Modeled 10-year ROI
-162%
Open college profile →
Springfield, MO

Bryan University

Annual net price
$20,053
Observed earnings · year 5
$31,560
Modeled 10-year ROI
-152%
Open college profile →
Rapid City, SD

National American University-Rapid City

Annual net price
$31,062
Observed earnings · year 5
$47,843
Modeled 10-year ROI
-91%
Open college profile →
Valparaiso, IN

College of Court Reporting Inc

Annual net price
$39,997
Observed earnings · year 5
$41,472
Modeled 10-year ROI
-110%
Open college profile →
DEGREE OUTCOMES

Compare fields and degree levels

Showing all 6 field-and-degree records in the current release.

Major or fieldDegree levelEarnings, year 4Federal debt2024–25 graduates
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$66,008$12,667130
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$60,603Not available119
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$37,443$16,506Not reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$32,256$7,917Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$31,331$9,544Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree$29,930Not availableNot reported

Graduate counts come from IPEDS and group related majors into the same federal field. Missing earnings or debt values remain labeled as unavailable.

Earnings, price, completion and enrollment are observed federal measures. ROI, payoff and break-even are modeled scenarios built from those measures and fixed assumptions. College payoff is not the payoff of every degree at this school; use the program table for a more precise comparison.