SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Educational Administration and Supervision doctoral degree programs in California

Compare 15 reporting programs using the same federal field and doctoral degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

15Programs reporting earnings
$134,109Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in California

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1San Diego State UniversitySan Diego · Debt not reported$158,0132San Francisco State UniversitySan Francisco · Debt not reported$157,9793California State University, East BayHayward · Debt not reported$154,9184University of Massachusetts GlobalAliso Viejo · Debt not reported$152,1575California State University, FullertonFullerton · Debt not reported$141,2546University of California, Los AngelesLos Angeles · Debt not reported$140,0287University of Southern CaliforniaLos Angeles · Debt not reported$138,5528Loyola Marymount UniversityLos Angeles · Debt not reported$134,1099California State Polytechnic University-PomonaPomona · Debt not reported$132,93210University of California, DavisDavis · Debt not reported$130,291
CAREER CONTEXT IN CA

What related occupations pay in California

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

11-9039Education Administrators, All Other
State median wage
$99,650
Middle 50% wage range
$73,610–$136,650
State employment
11,480
Projected growth
+1.6%
Annual openings
3,900
10th–90th percentile: $61,970–$179,970
11-9032Education Administrators, Kindergarten through Secondary
State median wage
$159,950
Middle 50% wage range
$130,110–$169,350
State employment
31,370
Projected growth
-0.3%
Annual openings
20,600
10th–90th percentile: $103,250–$202,380
11-9033Education Administrators, Postsecondary
State median wage
$125,460
Middle 50% wage range
$94,440–$169,550
State employment
14,870
Projected growth
+1.8%
Annual openings
14,500
10th–90th percentile: $76,700–$216,480
11-9031Education and Childcare Administrators, Preschool and Daycare
State median wage
$67,100
Middle 50% wage range
$54,020–$80,640
State employment
9,810
Projected growth
-3.1%
Annual openings
5,200
10th–90th percentile: $47,590–$100,800
11-3131Training and Development Managers
State median wage
$156,260
Middle 50% wage range
$121,420–$208,040
State employment
6,680
Projected growth
+6.4%
Annual openings
4,100
10th–90th percentile: $96,900–$274,960

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in California; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1San Diego State UniversitySan Diego$158,013Not available
2San Francisco State UniversitySan Francisco$157,979Not available
3California State University, East BayHayward$154,918Not available
4University of Massachusetts GlobalAliso Viejo$152,157Not available
5California State University, FullertonFullerton$141,254Not available
6University of California, Los AngelesLos Angeles$140,028Not available
7University of Southern CaliforniaLos Angeles$138,552Not available
8Loyola Marymount UniversityLos Angeles$134,109Not available
9California State Polytechnic University-PomonaPomona$132,932Not available
10University of California, DavisDavis$130,291Not available
11California State University, FresnoFresno$128,028Not available
12California State University, San BernardinoSan Bernardino$120,901Not available
13Pepperdine UniversityMalibu$120,410Not available
14California State University, SacramentoSacramento$104,270Not available
15California Lutheran UniversityThousand Oaks$97,243Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Educational Administration and Supervision in California

What do Educational Administration and Supervision doctoral degree graduates earn in California?

Across 15 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $134,109 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which California colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. San Diego State University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.