SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Educational/Instructional Media Design master's degree programs in California

Compare 5 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

5Programs reporting earnings
$93,547Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in California

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1California State University, Monterey BaySeaside · Debt not reported$104,2202Concordia University-IrvineIrvine · Debt not reported$102,8963National UniversitySan Diego · Debt not reported$93,5474California State University, FullertonFullerton · Debt not reported$91,7555California State University, Long BeachLong Beach · Debt not reported$77,837
CAREER CONTEXT IN CA

What related occupations pay in California

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-9031Instructional Coordinators
State median wage
$97,010
Middle 50% wage range
$66,560–$126,380
State employment
20,950
Projected growth
+1.6%
Annual openings
23,100
10th–90th percentile: $50,740–$152,260
25-4022Librarians and Media Collections Specialists
State median wage
$89,790
Middle 50% wage range
$66,540–$108,800
State employment
10,180
Projected growth
+2.6%
Annual openings
12,600
10th–90th percentile: $50,750–$132,870
13-1151Training and Development Specialists
State median wage
$75,790
Middle 50% wage range
$51,360–$105,440
State employment
46,530
Projected growth
+10.8%
Annual openings
46,000
10th–90th percentile: $43,320–$134,270

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in California; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1California State University, Monterey BaySeaside$104,220Not available
2Concordia University-IrvineIrvine$102,896Not available
3National UniversitySan Diego$93,547Not available
4California State University, FullertonFullerton$91,755Not available
5California State University, Long BeachLong Beach$77,837Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Educational/Instructional Media Design in California

What do Educational/Instructional Media Design master's degree graduates earn in California?

Across 5 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $93,547 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which California colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. California State University, Monterey Bay has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.