SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Human Resources Management and Services master's degree programs in Connecticut

Compare 9 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

9Programs reporting earnings
$117,844Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Connecticut

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1University of Connecticut-Hartford CampusHartford · Debt not reported$117,8442University of Connecticut-StamfordStamford · Debt not reported$117,8443University of Connecticut-Avery PointGroton · Debt not reported$117,8444University of Connecticut-Waterbury CampusWaterbury · Debt not reported$117,8445University of ConnecticutStorrs · Debt not reported$117,8446Sacred Heart UniversityFairfield · Debt not reported$109,5457Quinnipiac UniversityHamden · Debt not reported$100,4218University of HartfordWest Hartford · Debt not reported$87,9539Charter Oak State CollegeNew Britain · Debt not reported$85,328
CAREER CONTEXT IN CT

What related occupations pay in Connecticut

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

11-3121Human Resources Managers
State median wage
$165,930
Middle 50% wage range
$127,940–$213,770
State employment
3,020
Projected growth
+5.5%
Annual openings
16,800
10th–90th percentile: $102,530–$295,480
25-1011Business Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$103,750
Middle 50% wage range
$78,090–$168,350
State employment
1,310
Projected growth
+5.9%
Annual openings
7,600
10th–90th percentile: $59,750–$294,680
13-1071Human Resources Specialists
State median wage
$82,890
Middle 50% wage range
$63,480–$107,280
State employment
9,010
Projected growth
+6.4%
Annual openings
73,700
10th–90th percentile: $51,000–$134,810
11-3111Compensation and Benefits Managers
State median wage
$197,970
Middle 50% wage range
$131,520–$282,410
State employment
480
Projected growth
+1.1%
Annual openings
1,600
10th–90th percentile: $98,380–$367,460
11-3131Training and Development Managers
State median wage
$145,070
Middle 50% wage range
$121,150–$196,230
State employment
630
Projected growth
+6.4%
Annual openings
4,100
10th–90th percentile: $99,350–$238,310
13-1075Labor Relations Specialists
State median wage
$79,620
Middle 50% wage range
$64,330–$126,520
State employment
1,240
Projected growth
+2.1%
Annual openings
4,800
10th–90th percentile: $46,480–$177,150
13-1151Training and Development Specialists
State median wage
$78,080
Middle 50% wage range
$52,840–$105,740
State employment
3,650
Projected growth
+10.8%
Annual openings
46,000
10th–90th percentile: $44,030–$137,040
13-1041Compliance Officers
State median wage
$91,810
Middle 50% wage range
$71,810–$109,990
State employment
3,610
Projected growth
+3.8%
Annual openings
32,700
10th–90th percentile: $60,050–$137,690

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Connecticut; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1University of Connecticut-Hartford CampusHartford$117,844Not available
2University of Connecticut-StamfordStamford$117,844Not available
3University of Connecticut-Avery PointGroton$117,844Not available
4University of Connecticut-Waterbury CampusWaterbury$117,844Not available
5University of ConnecticutStorrs$117,844Not available
6Sacred Heart UniversityFairfield$109,545Not available
7Quinnipiac UniversityHamden$100,421Not available
8University of HartfordWest Hartford$87,953Not available
9Charter Oak State CollegeNew Britain$85,328Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Human Resources Management and Services in Connecticut

What do Human Resources Management and Services master's degree graduates earn in Connecticut?

Across 9 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $117,844 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Connecticut colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.