SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions master's degree programs in Florida

Compare 9 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

9Programs reporting earnings
$68,108Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Florida

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1University of FloridaGainesville · Debt not reported$80,3182Florida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityTallahassee · Debt not reported$75,7163Barry UniversityMiami · Debt not reported$75,4024Nova Southeastern UniversityFort Lauderdale · Debt not reported$73,7815AdventHealth UniversityOrlando · Debt not reported$68,1086Florida International UniversityMiami · Debt not reported$65,4927University of South FloridaTampa · Debt not reported$55,0748Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFort Lauderdale · Debt not reported$54,8239Florida State UniversityTallahassee · Debt not reported$50,364
CAREER CONTEXT IN FL

What related occupations pay in Florida

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1071Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$88,710
Middle 50% wage range
$63,670–$201,280
State employment
8,500
Projected growth
+17.9%
Annual openings
24,900
10th–90th percentile: $60,300–$305,230
29-1129Therapists, All Other
State median wage
$64,600
Middle 50% wage range
$55,710–$84,360
State employment
440
Projected growth
+12.6%
Annual openings
3,600
10th–90th percentile: $47,360–$110,080
21-1015Rehabilitation Counselors
State median wage
$45,990
Middle 50% wage range
$36,920–$54,150
State employment
3,110
Projected growth
+2.2%
Annual openings
8,200
10th–90th percentile: $34,410–$67,980
29-1123Physical Therapists
State median wage
$101,040
Middle 50% wage range
$83,650–$107,520
State employment
16,290
Projected growth
+11.9%
Annual openings
13,400
10th–90th percentile: $73,630–$122,880
29-2091Orthotists and Prosthetists
State median wage
$81,370
Middle 50% wage range
$62,460–$115,210
State employment
550
Projected growth
+12.9%
Annual openings
700
10th–90th percentile: $43,910–$196,010
51-9082Medical Appliance Technicians
State median wage
$46,110
Middle 50% wage range
$36,290–$56,890
State employment
1,800
Projected growth
+3.5%
Annual openings
1,300
10th–90th percentile: $34,620–$63,040
17-2199Engineers, All Other
State median wage
$105,410
Middle 50% wage range
$76,400–$138,920
State employment
8,600
Projected growth
+3.7%
Annual openings
8,800
10th–90th percentile: $59,490–$167,950
29-1122Occupational Therapists
State median wage
$99,360
Middle 50% wage range
$81,360–$104,830
State employment
10,650
Projected growth
+14.8%
Annual openings
10,000
10th–90th percentile: $66,230–$117,950

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Florida; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1University of FloridaGainesville$80,318Not available
2Florida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityTallahassee$75,716Not available
3Barry UniversityMiami$75,402Not available
4Nova Southeastern UniversityFort Lauderdale$73,781Not available
5AdventHealth UniversityOrlando$68,108Not available
6Florida International UniversityMiami$65,492Not available
7University of South FloridaTampa$55,074Not available
8Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFort Lauderdale$54,823Not available
9Florida State UniversityTallahassee$50,364Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in Florida

What do Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions master's degree graduates earn in Florida?

Across 9 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $68,108 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Florida colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. University of Florida has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.