SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Education, General master's degree programs in Maryland

Compare 7 reporting programs using the same federal field and master's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

7Programs reporting earnings
$69,822Median year-4 earnings
Not availableMedian federal debt
0Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Maryland

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Johns Hopkins UniversityBaltimore · Debt not reported$73,3502Notre Dame of Maryland UniversityBaltimore · Debt not reported$72,4803Goucher CollegeBaltimore · Debt not reported$70,8674University of Maryland-Baltimore CountyBaltimore · Debt not reported$69,8225Salisbury UniversitySalisbury · Debt not reported$66,0396Frostburg State UniversityFrostburg · Debt not reported$63,2237Towson UniversityTowson · Debt not reported$61,994
CAREER CONTEXT IN MD

What related occupations pay in Maryland

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1081Education Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$78,820
Middle 50% wage range
$50,740–$97,460
State employment
870
Projected growth
+2.5%
Annual openings
5,300
10th–90th percentile: $31,760–$125,900

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Maryland; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Johns Hopkins UniversityBaltimore$73,350Not available
2Notre Dame of Maryland UniversityBaltimore$72,480Not available
3Goucher CollegeBaltimore$70,867Not available
4University of Maryland-Baltimore CountyBaltimore$69,822Not available
5Salisbury UniversitySalisbury$66,039Not available
6Frostburg State UniversityFrostburg$63,223Not available
7Towson UniversityTowson$61,994Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Education, General in Maryland

What do Education, General master's degree graduates earn in Maryland?

Across 7 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $69,822 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The current federal release does not contain enough reportable debt figures for this comparison.

Which Maryland colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Johns Hopkins University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.