SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions associate's degree programs in North Carolina

Compare 25 reporting programs using the same federal field and associate's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

25Programs reporting earnings
$58,917Median year-4 earnings
$13,588Median federal debt
12Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in North Carolina

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Central Piedmont Community CollegeCharlotte · $16,422 federal debt$74,0042Stanly Community CollegeAlbemarle · Debt not reported$68,8753Forsyth Technical Community CollegeWinston-Salem · $13,588 federal debt$68,5334Wake Technical Community CollegeRaleigh · $17,090 federal debt$67,1395Robeson Community CollegeLumberton · Debt not reported$65,1406Edgecombe Community CollegeTarboro · $16,690 federal debt$64,8127Pitt Community CollegeWinterville · $11,846 federal debt$62,4998Cape Fear Community CollegeWilmington · Debt not reported$60,9219Carteret Community CollegeMorehead City · Debt not reported$60,84010Vance-Granville Community CollegeHenderson · Debt not reported$60,477
CAREER CONTEXT IN NC

What related occupations pay in North Carolina

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1071Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$103,220
Middle 50% wage range
$76,110–$181,290
State employment
9,240
Projected growth
+17.9%
Annual openings
24,900
10th–90th percentile: $60,110–$329,800
29-2099Health Technologists and Technicians, All Other
State median wage
$46,480
Middle 50% wage range
$39,740–$60,020
State employment
6,640
Projected growth
+5.9%
Annual openings
12,400
10th–90th percentile: $37,460–$78,420
29-2031Cardiovascular Technologists and Technicians
State median wage
$55,460
Middle 50% wage range
$41,180–$83,510
State employment
1,990
Projected growth
+3.7%
Annual openings
3,400
10th–90th percentile: $38,650–$101,850
29-2034Radiologic Technologists and Technicians
State median wage
$74,450
Middle 50% wage range
$62,870–$83,340
State employment
9,250
Projected growth
+5.0%
Annual openings
13,000
10th–90th percentile: $52,860–$99,210
29-2036Medical Dosimetrists
State median wage
$147,830
Middle 50% wage range
$135,820–$161,100
State employment
140
Projected growth
+5.0%
Annual openings
200
10th–90th percentile: $124,970–$176,360
29-1071Physician Assistants
State median wage
$129,360
Middle 50% wage range
$110,320–$140,030
State employment
7,490
Projected growth
+21.1%
Annual openings
11,500
10th–90th percentile: $101,100–$164,770
19-4051Nuclear Technicians
State median wage
$110,430
Middle 50% wage range
$108,780–$111,140
State employment
420
Projected growth
+1.1%
Annual openings
900
10th–90th percentile: $108,780–$128,310
29-1124Radiation Therapists
State median wage
$99,250
Middle 50% wage range
$84,680–$103,850
State employment
710
Projected growth
+2.8%
Annual openings
700
10th–90th percentile: $79,780–$109,210

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in North Carolina; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Central Piedmont Community CollegeCharlotte$74,004$16,422
2Stanly Community CollegeAlbemarle$68,875Not available
3Forsyth Technical Community CollegeWinston-Salem$68,533$13,588
4Wake Technical Community CollegeRaleigh$67,139$17,090
5Robeson Community CollegeLumberton$65,140Not available
6Edgecombe Community CollegeTarboro$64,812$16,690
7Pitt Community CollegeWinterville$62,499$11,846
8Cape Fear Community CollegeWilmington$60,921Not available
9Carteret Community CollegeMorehead City$60,840Not available
10Vance-Granville Community CollegeHenderson$60,477Not available
11Lenoir Community CollegeKinston$59,588$8,833
12Johnston Community CollegeSmithfield$59,347Not available
13Rowan-Cabarrus Community CollegeSalisbury$58,917$13,160
14Guilford Technical Community CollegeJamestown$58,305$21,721
15Catawba Valley Community CollegeHickory$58,094$7,125
16Wilkes Community CollegeWilkesboro$57,849Not available
17Caldwell Community College and Technical InstituteHudson$57,487Not available
18Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community CollegeAsheville$57,384$21,000
19Rockingham Community CollegeWentworth$57,379Not available
20Carolinas College of Health SciencesCharlotte$57,269Not available
21Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeFayetteville$55,665$14,486
22Southwestern Community CollegeSylva$55,008$10,408
23Sandhills Community CollegePinehurst$54,671Not available
24Davidson-Davie Community CollegeThomasville$53,137Not available
25Cleveland Community CollegeShelby$51,660Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions in North Carolina

What do Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions associate's degree graduates earn in North Carolina?

Across 25 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $58,917 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $13,588 among the 12 programs reporting federal debt.

Which North Carolina colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Central Piedmont Community College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.